Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Not worth the time I put in. Had little to no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
No one in my family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was delicious!!! I had to make a few changes to adjust to what I had on hand. I didn't have any white wine so I used a whole can of chicken broth. I had jared lemon juice instead of fresh. I also had dried parsley instead of fresh. It still came out delicious! I served it over rice and even my 2 1/2 and 5 year olds loved it. Next time I will make sure I have the proper ingredients on hand and I'm sure it will come out even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
was ok but amounts are off. too many eggs, too much broth. must add cold water to cornstarch first to avoid lumps. also, up temperature to 350 and bake for longer. as written it's ok but will be much better next time when I make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My husband and I thought this was very very good. I did add salt to the flour and added more cornstarch to the sauce. Found it thickens when it reaches a boil. Will make this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
The corn starch thickening is a little tricky, I had to add about twice as much, but otherwise a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
i have to say, i've never had this dish in a restaurant, so it may just be a personal preference, but i didn't care for it all that much. my husband thought it was just ok. the chicken smelled like french toast from the eggs. the sauce was pretty bland, even though i did double the amount of lemon juice. not bad, but i won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
OK recipe, but not at all like the Chicken Francaise recipe I loved from a restaurant that's no longer in business. If I make it again, I'll cut way down on the chicken broth, and add more lemon & butter. I would pan saute the filets and make the sauce right in the same pan. I'll skip the baking step. Also, next time I'll buy chicken tenderloins instead of full boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made this X6 and got rave reviews. I was going to put in my 2 cents and read the reviews, up to Elaina's, first. I agree with everyone else, except those who didn't like it - needs less broth and wine, flour and egg (I could have used half for my quantity) and more cornstarch (in water), which by the way will not thicken unless it comes to a boil. I also would have salted the flour. thanks, Elaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
One of the easiest and best tasting chicken dishes I have ever tried. My husband and kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States