Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Wonderful! I made a few changes: Added some garlic powder to the sauce. Made sure I mixed the cornstarch with water before adding and then brought the sauce to a boil to thicken. Also, dredged the chicken in Bisquick instead of the eggs and flour. My family loved it! I will definitely make it again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great recipes. I cut all of my chicken into strips and cooked all the way through. I then added the heated sauce and let them simmer for 10 minutes. There is no reason to turn the oven on. I would make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
use les chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I used this recipe dozens of times and its a sure fire hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was great!! I added 2 tsp of cornstarch and lemon zest!! It was great. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
very bland, hardly any taste. sauce did not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I thought this was great! I had to add a little more cornstarch because it wasn't thickening like I wanted it to. I also poured the juices from the pan over the chicken to add more of the flavor it's supposed to have. Saute mushrooms using some leftover juices. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
If I could rate it 4 3/4 stars, I would! I was worried about the backwards dredging, but it came out great. I used two chicken breasts and only two eggs. I also used re-hydrated parsley flakes. I think the sauce could have been a little thicker. I mallet-hammered my chicken and made medallions. Hubby said "I'd give it a 5" and it was gone in a blink. The chicken was OUTRAGEOUSLY tender. I did use cooking sherry instead of white wine because it's hard to buy wine where I live and I was out. I will definitely try it again with all the exact ingredients and maybe a smidge more cornstarch. This chicken REQUIRES bread to soak up all the delicious sauce. Thanks for a yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in OK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I served it over angel hair pasta. The only trouble I had was the cornstarch. I used cold water and boiled but it never would thicken. My husband loved the chicken but said he could do without the pasta. My 15 year old son didn't care for it at all but I thought it was pretty good. I will probably make it again but will add more cornstarch next time. I thought dredging the chicken in the flour first and then the egg was weird but I loved how it turned out. Will do it like that from now on when frying chicken. Really had a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
this recipe was sooo good! my husband and sister were very impressed. I served this with angel hair pasta, and just used the sauce from the chicken. The only changes I made were using 1 clove fresh cut garlic, and when I found my sauce a little too thick, I used some heavy cream to thin it out a bit. Cheers! 5*s for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States