Delicious Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Easy to make and my dogs love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
this recipe is great as is and my dog loves them. ive also found that its very easy to substitute ingredients, with good results all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was surprised at how much my dogs seemed to like these, as they are different from the usual treats I make that contain more fresh veggies/fruits and meat flavors. I did omit the white sugar, paprika, and butter. I used 1/3 cup applesauce instead of the butter and I used nonfat dry milk powder instead of liquid milk. Very easy dough to work with and like I said, my dogs really enjoyed them! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Easy and my dogs seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My puppies love them and can't get enough of them. I made them as Christmas gifts for friends' dogs this year and everyone was telling me how much their dogs loved the cookies. Several people have asked for the recipe. I will say though, with the small bone shaped cookie cutter I have, the recipe makes WAY more than 54 cookies! I have also subsituted chicken broth for water and when I did that, I could barely manage to bake them because I was tripping over both of my dogs and my father in law's dog as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dramaqueenjs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My dogs loved them, I was a little worried because I'm not a cook! The recipe was very easy to follow & the ingredients are common.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by micky1121
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Great dog treat recipe. Easy to work with. I posted a photo, but it hasn't been approved yet. I cut the treats with Christmas cookie cutters. I think next ime I'll make them a little thicker and just bake them a little longer. I baked these 30 minutes. That was the perfect time. They are a gift for a friend's dogs. They're cute lil' treats. Thanks for posting the recipe and Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Omit the sugar, substitute wheat germ. Healthier -- doggies won't miss it. It's owners who like sugar. We skip the fancy shapes too and roll our treats into little balls. They keep very well in the freezer. "Bob" gets one a day and the vet says she rarely sees an 11 year old dog in as good a shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My dog wouldn't leave the countertop area while we were mixing these. Gave them as gifts to people who had dogs and got raves all around along with requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Easy to substitute, dog loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States