Delicious Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made these treats today and my dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made over 17 dozen, we were going on a poker run/ cookie drive that sends cookies over to our soldiers and after making people cookies for our human soldiers I made these for our K-9 soldiers. I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and after the first batch I had it down pat. Of course I made extras for my german shepherd/rottweiler mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Mullis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe last night. They are delicious! Next time I make them, I am going to dissolve my beef boullion cube in the hot water, since it didn't dissolve in the batter very well. But other than that, they were perfect, and EASY to roll out. A definite keeper! I wonder if it's the paprika that makes them taste so good... probably, and the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
They dogs liked it even the cats liked it but they came out soft and really firm instead of crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have made these twice already; and every dog I have given them too love them! They keep very well in an airtight jar or baggie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My dog loves these. I only used WW flour. He actually shakes when I get one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My dog loved these treats. I always have a problem with him trying to eat cookies off the counter. So these were a perfect distraction. He has none left. This recipe made so many that I was able to give some to my grandma for her 12 dogs. All loved them as well. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waseramanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I chose this recipe over others because it lends itself easily to substitutions. I replaced the butter with unsweetened applesauce, used quick oats instead of rolled, replaced the cornmeal with flax seeds (corn is the #1 allergy for dogs), and used wheat flour. I did have to add a lot of extra flour while my bread machine was mixing it for me, because it just seemed too sticky. I put it in the fridge for about a half hour before I started rolling and I think that probably helped a lot. I've been using Christmas cookie cutters and so far my dog likes them (but she's not exactly picky, especially when she thinks I'm making human food and give her some).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My dogs loved these cookies!!! The cats even got in on the action and had a bite themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Ok so I don't make a lot of dog cookies but these were great! I made some of these for my dog and a neighbors dog for Christmas and they finished baking and my dog was just starring at me, so after they cooled she fell asleep and I waved one in front of her nose and she jumped right up and started to do a couple of tricks! I nibbled a little piece of one off and it actually tastes pretty good! I cut out little hearts but the cutter I have is like an inch and I came out with over 100 small hearts! I would rate 200000 stars if I could! I love it and it is now a Christmas tradition for my dog and I! Thanks schmoopie22!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States