Delicious Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I tried this recipe to bring to Easter brunch with family and was told at the end of it that I was now assigned to bring this appetizer to all future family gatherings! Everyone greatly enjoyed this super easy recipe - including the 2 kids who ate at least half of the 12 servings I brought...some of the adults only got a single egg half as a result, so in the future, I will make sure to provide double servings for people served. In past week alone I have remade this recipe 3 more times with minor changes as recommended by other reviewers and didn't enjoy the final results, so I recommend no changes and enjoy the easy, tasty dish and lots of complements! Thanks for the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scanchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Perfect! Simple & tasty. My new go-to deviled egg recipe. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khall88
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used stone ground mustard instead, and came out wonderfully! I'm not a huge fan of the vinegar mix that's traditionally used, so this was a flavorful mix that was just right! Taking these to Easter tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I had to add a little more miracle whip and will add less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made them for a party. Not quite enough kick so I added some stone ground mustard. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made a few different deviled egg recipes and this one was the winner with the family. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These were pretty good, but not too exciting. I think they would be better with some sort of acid in the mix (lemon juice, vinegar, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good. My only problem was it tasted a little to salty for my me and I had to add 5 more teaspoons of mayo to get it creamy for me. But other than those tiny adjustments it was delicious. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMJ
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States