Delicious Deep Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lydia10
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Love these! They taste just like the ones you get at restaurants. I used pickle slices rather than spears because they make crunchier fried pickles and they're easier to eat. When you make the slices there is a lot of the bread crumb coating left over, so it might be a good idea to reduce that part of the recipe. Also, it seemed like there was an awfully lot of milk added to one egg. Less than a cup of milk would probably suffice. I'm going to try these changes next time. I served them with thousand island and it was great! I like ranch, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Easy to make and the kids and the hubby loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were fantastic. We used baby pickles, so we didn't have to cut them at all. Going to make them again tonight at a fish fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
i did a trial run and only had some plain bread crumbs and added some Italian seasoning and pepper, garlic powder and cayeene, I used one egg and a little bit of milk, used sliced pickles. It was tasty I think I am going to play around with the seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I have tried this recipe two times and both times it turned out very well! I love it and would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used less milk.delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've never had fried pickles before so I gave it a try. I reduced the amount of milk so the breading would stick better. It was okay, I didn't care for the italian seasoning. I felt like it was too much. It might have been better with bread-n-butter pickles. I'll have to try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Bake don't fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were good, and if you wait for them to cool down a little the breading sticks on better. I also didn't put them in the freezer, I just coated them in the breading and put them right into the fryer - it worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I LOVE deep fried Pickles and was so excited to try this with my husband. I love th recipe except that the breading on my pickles came off some of them in the oil and also slid off when we picked up the pickles :( My oil may not have been right but who knows... I think i will try this awesome beer batter recipe I found on this site to make fish tacos. I would have given it 5 stars if my breading hadnt of fallen off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States