Delicious Deep Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lydia10
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Love these! They taste just like the ones you get at restaurants. I used pickle slices rather than spears because they make crunchier fried pickles and they're easier to eat. When you make the slices there is a lot of the bread crumb coating left over, so it might be a good idea to reduce that part of the recipe. Also, it seemed like there was an awfully lot of milk added to one egg. Less than a cup of milk would probably suffice. I'm going to try these changes next time. I served them with thousand island and it was great! I like ranch, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I LOVE deep fried Pickles and was so excited to try this with my husband. I love th recipe except that the breading on my pickles came off some of them in the oil and also slid off when we picked up the pickles :( My oil may not have been right but who knows... I think i will try this awesome beer batter recipe I found on this site to make fish tacos. I would have given it 5 stars if my breading hadnt of fallen off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Easy to make and the kids and the hubby loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
i did a trial run and only had some plain bread crumbs and added some Italian seasoning and pepper, garlic powder and cayeene, I used one egg and a little bit of milk, used sliced pickles. It was tasty I think I am going to play around with the seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
They were ok...I don't have much else to say. I mean they are delicous they just don't have the extra zing i was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've never had fried pickles before so I gave it a try. I reduced the amount of milk so the breading would stick better. It was okay, I didn't care for the italian seasoning. I felt like it was too much. It might have been better with bread-n-butter pickles. I'll have to try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were fantastic. We used baby pickles, so we didn't have to cut them at all. Going to make them again tonight at a fish fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were good, and if you wait for them to cool down a little the breading sticks on better. I also didn't put them in the freezer, I just coated them in the breading and put them right into the fryer - it worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe doesn't work. There is waaaaaay too much milk. A dash of milk at most is all that is needed. The breading all fell off the pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The breading fell off all the pickles. Instead of milk, perhaps only eggs or a full-blown batter should be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States