Delicious Curried Manapua Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I used this recipe as a kind of base, and made a few changes based on the comments people left in their reviews. Instead of canned chicken I used a couple of boneless, skinless chicken breast that I fried up first and then chopped finely. I also added finely chopped ginger, garlic, red pepper, pineapple, and coriander, which gave it more of a Thai feel. I also added some pineapple juice and soy sauce, and just a dash of thai sweet chili sauce. I couldn't find biscuit dough so I used Pillsbury crescent rolls (cut in half) and formed them into little bundles by pinching together the dough at the top. I made them last night for a party and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESS_RAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Made these for a holiday party and they were a huge hit. Since then I have had a few requests to bring them to pot lucks. Taks a little time but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I made this for my company potluck last week and it was such an embarrassment. People didn't like it and I don't like it either. It is way too dry. I think it is the problem with the dough. It is salty and dry. I made about 50 and 25 left over. Some people took a bite and threw it away. It was awful. I am sorry that I have to say this but it is really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABSCHICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I took this to a Luau. This party included some wonderful cooks and their husbands. The host of the party kept telling his quests that they needed to taste the best appetizer at the party --mine! It was a hit and I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Did not care for this. REAL manapua is better. Yes it's more time consuming, but it is sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Made this recipe for a family gathering - they were a hit!! In fact, they ignored the other appetizers. I added a little crushed pineapple which made them a moister, also tried using phyllo "wraps" which worked niecely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I made these for a Hawaiian Potluck that our church had. Although I got a few compliments on them, I didn't care for them. I thought they were too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
We took this to a Luau and it was a hit! Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States