Delicious Cinnamon Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious! It really needs a lot more liquid, though. I took one of the other changes someone else made to heart, and added apple juice instead of water, but I added about a cup. And since I didn't have vanilla sugar, I added a tsp of vanilla to the apple juice. It turned out great! Next time, I may cut back a bit on the cinnamon, it was a tad bit overwhelming. Still added it to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These did not turn out as I was hoping. The sugars did not caramelize to make a syrup for the apples. I did stir the apples at 30 minutes before adding water. Stirred again and baked longer in hopes of that yummy syrup but no luck.If I made this again I would reduce the nutmeg to 1/2tsp as it can be can be overpowering. I would also cut the cinnamon in half or just to 1tsp. All of the spices also left a powdery texture:/ I used half Granny Smith half Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The Baked Apples remind me of apple pie, but without the crust! I've sprinkled some walnuts on the apples and mixed the walnuts with brown sugar, white sugar, and cinnamon. Also, I had vanilla ice cream to go with the Baked Apples! My sister and I LOVED it!!!! My apartment smelled like apples and cinnamon, and I will make this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I also used this as a guide and I loved it, I used more butter and more cinnamon, but since I had no vanilla sugar, I dripped vanilla over the apples. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
So easy and tasty! I didn't have enough apples (about 4) and followed the recipe for the most part. I added 4 TBs of water since I had less apples and not the entire sugar and cinnamon mixture. Big Bonus: Baking this dish will make your entire house smell amazing for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a great way to start breakfast the day after Christmas. We used Granny Smith apples. I didn't have vanilla sugar so added the vanilla to the apple juice. I used 3/4 cup apple juice instead of water. I also cut back on the cinnamon and nutmeg as others suggested. After 30 minutes at 350 - I added the juice and vanilla and turned the over up to 400 degrees. The apples were cooked, but still a bit firm like we like them. We had them over cinnamon pancakes, but would be great over ice cream or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yummy yummy yummy delicious cinnamon baked apples in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
In truth, I only used this recipe as a guide, but it was very good! I used 12 small apples from my tree, as well as an unmeasured amount of butter, brown sugar, white sugar, vanilla, and quick oats. I followed the cooking time, laying, and water parts of the recipe. Once it was done, I stirred in vegan whipped topping that I made. My family really enjoyed it. I will be making this again, but with more butter and quick oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Dry! The bottom layer was moist. I would try baking it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Yum yum yum. This was so delicious. I used only 3 apples but left the other items about the same and it was perfect. Served over frozen vanilla yogurt...mmmm. Making again this week. And I liked the amount of Nutmeg; gave it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States