Delicious Cinnamon Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Added extra water and some vanilla extract instead of using vanilla sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I gave this four stars because I hate when people give 5 stars and then proceed to change the recipe. I used this recipe as a general guide, which was very helpful! I sliced 3 apples, tossed them in lemon juice (keeps them from browning and also allows you to use apples that may not be crisp and tart!). I did not do the layering step, I just threw everything together in the bowl. In addition to the brown sugar and cinnamon, I added 2 TBSP melted butter and about half cup of oats. I also put only a PINCH of nutmeg (nutmeg is extremely strong stuff...I can't believe this recipe calls for 1 tsp!). I also used vanilla extract instead of the vanilla sugar. I did not add any extra water as the lemon juice and vanilla extract was plenty. But if it looks too dry to you, by all means add some more water/juice. Baked at 350 for 30 min...voila! It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Added no water at all...the amount of liquid you add has everything to do with the kind of apples you use. These were so quick..faster than doing a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good I would make it again. I used butter and water instead of just water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Have made these several times, we eat them as a topping or alone as a side or snack. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Followed another persons tip and added a cup of apple juice after 30 min an then finished the next 15. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danie Herrin
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these. Poured some melted butter over them instead of the water. Pretty good for the most part. Something seemed off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie Herrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were delicious, and I would recommend this to everyone. All I would say, is that you need to use way more water in this recipe, 3 1/2 tablespoons is not enough. But, I love this recipe and I definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made an account just to rate this recipe! My boyfriend and I made these apples as a healthier alternative to our usual dessert fare (cookies, or a bit of chocolate) and let me say, it was a HUGE hit! These apples were perfect- soft on the inside, with just enough crispy on the outside that they weren't mushy. We used Honeycrisp apples and they added some sweetness to the mix! They are easy and delicious, and I highly recommend the recipe! Notes: We made this recipe adjusted for 2 servings, and added a pinch more brown sugar and only 1/8 a tsp of nutmeg since we don't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda5034
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These are delicious! I added 1/4 of water instead of 3 tablespoons and drizzled the layers with lemon juice so it wouldn't be too sweet. I also added a few drops of pure vanilla extract directly to the sugar mixture because I didn't have vanilla sugar. There is plenty of syrup after baking. I used Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States