Delicious Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are so yummy! I did't have red & green candies so I subsituted with white chocolate chips (with red/green swirls) I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great cookies! I had to use chocolate chips instead of the chocolate covered candies and they were fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These are really great! I'm glad I read the reviews, there are a few pifalls to avoid: 1- wait until the batter hardens a little before you mix in the chocolates 2- spray or grease your cookie sheet. The chocolates don't stick in the batter very well, you have to work it a little to make sure they don't fall off, but it's worth it, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe made some amazing cookies, the dough was not soupy at all as other reviews said. They baked up perfectly crispy and chewy all at the same time. I agree with placing the dough in the fridge for a few minutes so it's not as sticky. I did not have the colored chocolates so I used chocolate chips however they again are some of the best cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My husband loves these cookies. He told me these are the ones he remembers every year. They're interesting with coconut and chocolate... very gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherokee, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful recipe...turned out great. But NO WAY could this recipe produce 54 cookies. I doubled the recipe and got 48 delicious cookies. Not big coconut fans in our house, but they taste great, so guess we can no longer say we hate coconut! I found that refrigerating the dough prior to dropping on cookies sheets with a cookie scoop worked wonderfully. No gooey problems at all....just perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didnt get near 54 cookies out of the recipe. I am going to have to make more. They are very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These are SO easy to make! The crumbs and sweetened milk conceal the coconut taste, so it isn't so overpowering! My son loves them, and he isn't a huge coconut fan! These are on my list to make again, and again, and again......!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These cookies are wonderful! This is a great Christmas substitute for traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
What a great recipe!!!! I substituted fat free sweetened condensed milk which lowered the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States