Delicious Chocolate Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was a really quick recipe. My kids loved it.Since im so busy sometimes I don't have much time to make them something they like that is very easy and fun to make together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I've made this one several times now. Sometimes, I add melted dark chocolate chips plus Nesquik...for the chocoholics in my family! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Really good and easy. This is the first homemade milkshake my son has tasted, and he asked if we could have it everyday! I used large scoops of ice cream and hot cocoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
this tasted awesome i doubled the original recipe and used sleeping bear dunes bear hugs ice cream instead of chocolate but it is a type of chocolate and tasted yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I think this recipe is only as good as the ice cream you get. It was delicious is Farr's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I didn't have chocolate icecream so I used vanilla icecream and some hot coco mix. It was delicious! I definitally will make it again for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxThePerfectMistakexx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belcourt, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
i had 2 change the ice cream amount by just a little, but its still amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I love this recipe. What i did extra was add a small scoop of vanilla ice cream and then drizzled some chocolate sauce. This is AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Awesome Shake! It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Made this for the kids, topped with low-fat whipped cream and couple choc shavings and they absolutely loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States