Delicious Chocolate Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was a really quick recipe. My kids loved it.Since im so busy sometimes I don't have much time to make them something they like that is very easy and fun to make together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I've made this one several times now. Sometimes, I add melted dark chocolate chips plus Nesquik...for the chocoholics in my family! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is a really good recipe. I love it on a hot day. I like to add chocolate syrup and a little more ice cream/powder. Also, I use carnation instant breakfast chocolate powder so it is somewhat healthy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Really good and easy. This is the first homemade milkshake my son has tasted, and he asked if we could have it everyday! I used large scoops of ice cream and hot cocoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
not worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
this tasted awesome i doubled the original recipe and used sleeping bear dunes bear hugs ice cream instead of chocolate but it is a type of chocolate and tasted yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tasted like melted ice cream... don't use a hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Awesome Shake! It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I love this recipe. What i did extra was add a small scoop of vanilla ice cream and then drizzled some chocolate sauce. This is AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I didn't have chocolate icecream so I used vanilla icecream and some hot coco mix. It was delicious! I definitally will make it again for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxThePerfectMistakexx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belcourt, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States