Delicious Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really yummy! I threw in a cup or so of cooked white Northern beans that I had in the freezer, because I didn't have quite enough chick peas; & I omitted the coriander, because I didn't have any. Didn't matter at all -- this turned out absolutely scrumptious! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
So wonderful I made it again right away! If you like spicy follow exactl. I didn't have fresh pears so I used canned ones and I though it worked perfectly. The second time I made it I was down to one can of chickpeas so I doubled the sweet potato. My husband preferred it, I thought it was really woderful both times, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmbwdrmb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
cut the cayenne in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Smelled lovely and I liked the addition of the yam and pear. I didn't have any coriander so I used a teaspoon of curry powder in addition to the other spices; unfortunately I didn't have cayenne either so mine could have been hotter. Easy to make and yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I serve this over basmati rice. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
very good, I just altered a few things... 1. I used garam masala for the spices 2. I got impatient and nuked the yams for 6 minutes then added cornstarch to get it to thicken up. 3. I added vegi chicken tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Good but a bit sweet for my liking. I will definitely add more of the savoury spices if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe-I doubled the pears and yams, substituted 1 teaspoon cinnamon for the cinnamon sticks and reduced the cayenne to 1/2 a teaspoon. Not overly sweet-just wonderful and do not double or you will be able to feed the whole neighborhood.Makes plenty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I've made a lot of curry recipes at home from scratch and this is the first one that I've liked. Quite sweet as opposed to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was great - it is a little on the sweet side, but a fantastic change to our recipe repertoire. Very hearty - you will not miss not eating meat with this. I served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States