Delicious Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This marinade was enough for 5 pounds of blsl chicken breasts, which I pounded to 1/2inch thickness. Since there were no directions for marinating time, or cooking, I marinated in a large freezer bag for only one hour, and then grilled. DS said "I like the chicken this way." this is a huge compliment, for he usually doesn't say anything! I liked the flavor, and DH did, too. The chicken was moist and tender, with a delicate flavor. I will likely make this again, though I probably won't serve it in a tortilla. My only sub was to use about 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, in lieu of the garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. It didnt taste nothing like fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I also fried the veggies in the marinade. I used left oil which was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I cut my chicken into cubes and let in marinate over night. I stir fry the entire mixture! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made as written. Fajitas turned out very good and chicken breast stayed moist. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent marinade! Not a fajita flavor though. Will be using this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it did produce an edible grilled chicken but it did not taste like fajitas. The only real flavor that came through was garlic - and it was definitely too much for us. This would be much better served on a salad with fruit (like oranges and apples). If we have again, the recipe would just be a base and I'd add other seasonings like chili powder, more cumin, some onion powder, etc. Oh well, not every recipe will be to our tastes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent marinade! I halved the amounts for 1 lb of chicken breasts. I also added a tsp of chili powder. This will be my new "go to" recipe for fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this last week and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJ Sosa
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
By far, the best thing I've made since joining allrecipes. The spices blend beautifully and play off of each other. The marinade time of two hours was ideal. I'm not a big fan of cayenne, so I substituted Badia fajita seasoning and gave the marinade just a dash of cayenne. I will definitely make this again! Feel free to contact me with any questions. I'm always looking for foodie friends. My email is ljs4141@aol.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States