Delicious Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I cut my chicken into cubes and let in marinate over night. I stir fry the entire mixture! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made as written. Fajitas turned out very good and chicken breast stayed moist. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent marinade! Not a fajita flavor though. Will be using this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it did produce an edible grilled chicken but it did not taste like fajitas. The only real flavor that came through was garlic - and it was definitely too much for us. This would be much better served on a salad with fruit (like oranges and apples). If we have again, the recipe would just be a base and I'd add other seasonings like chili powder, more cumin, some onion powder, etc. Oh well, not every recipe will be to our tastes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent marinade! I halved the amounts for 1 lb of chicken breasts. I also added a tsp of chili powder. This will be my new "go to" recipe for fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this last week and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJ Sosa
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
By far, the best thing I've made since joining allrecipes. The spices blend beautifully and play off of each other. The marinade time of two hours was ideal. I'm not a big fan of cayenne, so I substituted Badia fajita seasoning and gave the marinade just a dash of cayenne. I will definitely make this again! Feel free to contact me with any questions. I'm always looking for foodie friends. My email is ljs4141@aol.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Excellent marinade, although the recipe doesn't indicate how much meat to use or how long to marinade it. I marinated 2 lbs. of chicken for 2 hours and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acam3590
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent marinade for fijitas. I nixed the cayenne pepper because I don't like spicy. I let the chicken marinade for 1 hour. As it was marinating, I cut up the veggies. I then placed about 1 1/2 tablespoons of oil in the cold skillet. I put the skillet in the oven and then let it heat up to 425 degrees. When the oven was preheated I added the veggies and raw chicken in the hot oil. Baked it for 30 minutes. Tasted just like what you'd get in a good Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States