Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMocha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious!! I made this without the broth and added cheddar cheese on top and in the casserole. I used only one can of cream of chicken. My husband asked for seconds and thirds!! Very easy to do. You could also add mushrooms or broccoli. I did put the cracker in butter and it was soo good! This is a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
used boneless skinless chicken breast. added celery, cheese and broccoli. oh so very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Used crm of celery and crm of mushroom soup, 2 cups rice, sauted onion and garlic and omitted celery salt and onion powder. Added maybe a cup of frozen mixed veggies to make it a full meal! Also mixed in about 1 cup of cheddar and 1/2 cup over the Ritz crackers. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was good and I will make it again. I tweaked it a bit because of lack of ingredients and because of other reviews. I didn't have celery so it wasn't made with the broth. I used four chicken breasts instead of bone-in. I doubled the amount of rice and slightly decreased the amount of sour cream. I didn't have the crackers it called for so I mixed about 1 1/2c bread crumbs with the butter, which was good but I'm gonna bet that the crackers would've been better. This meal was very creamy and I think I'll always make it doubling the rice. I really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Definitely add the extra cup of rice, a cup of mixed veggies and a half cup of shredded cheddar. I left out the butter since I added cheese. Great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was OK. Really bland - my 5 year old was really turned off by it. I'm sure you could spruce it up but I'm rating THIS recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good recipe...I added frozen mixed vegetables to the rice the last few minutes it was steaming and topped with french fried onions the last 10 min. Only had 1 can of chicken & herbs and 1 cream of celery so I used those and omitted the celery salt. Figured with all the salty soup, it didn't need any more. I had cooked extra rice so didn't measure it, just added enough to soak up some of the extra soup. Served with ground red pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I added more garlic and some Mrs. Dash original for more flavor. I omitted the butter and just lightly crushed the crackers. This is my second attempt at this recipe. My family and I thought it was much more flavorful than the original. I will definitely make it again and plan to add broccoli next time as many of you have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Sorry, we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States