Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Ann Karr
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this recipe per the directions except instead of cooking chicken breasts, I used a purchased roasted chicken. Therefore, since I didn't have chicken stock from the chicken breasts, I used canned chicken stock. I did half the cracker topping and it still covered the casserole. My grandchildren and I each had two servings. My teenage grandaughter thought it was a little too creamy for her liking, but I thought it was perfect. Will definitely make this again. Oh, after reading reviews, I used 1 1/2 cups of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was just okay to me. I added cayenne to give it a kick but it still lacked depth of flavor. If you have kids this is probably going to please them but I wouldn't make it again personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious! This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was the bomb! I made a few modifications, I used one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom, I also used 2 c. rice, minced onion garlic salt, pepper and added 2 c. shredded cheddar. for the topping I layered one cup cheese then mixed bread crumbs with butter and sprinkled on top. My kids loved it and my hubby got seconds which he never does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Not for us. The casserole was pretty bland, with the exception of the too salty, too buttery crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent! I used noodles instead of rice & accidentally used Cream of mushroom soup...Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Just what I needed tonight. Comfort food! I used one can of cream of celery soup and one can of cream chicken soup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe was great! I skipped the celery salt though because I didn't have any. I used a whole 3lb chicken and a whole container of sour cream instead of 6oz to the mix. This made alot so I made 2 casseroles and had again the next night kids loved it =). The only thing I would change is the 1/2 cup of butter next time I will use 1/4 cup when mixing with crackers because it was a little rich. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Shared this recipe 7 years ago and my family still loves this dish. From your much appreciated reviews I have followed some of your suggestions and learned to make this better than the original recipe. The amount of cooked rice in the recipe is 3 cups, probably a typo on my part when I posted this one...Sorry! My most recent addition to this dish is sliced water chestnuts. Adds a nice crunch throughout when you cut the slices in half before adding. Love using cheddar cheese on top. The guys in my house must have the cracker topping, too, though. Cooking is all about experimenting. I am so happy you enjoyed mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Either this recipe was really good or I was really hungry. I made half the batch with all of the rice. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States