Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this is a fabulous recipe. subbed frozen broccoli for the celery and quinoa for the rice and it was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've been making this casserole for a few years, and it's definitely aptly-named. I use brown rice and whole wheat crackers, and always mix in some green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My family liked this a lot. I cut four boneless skinless chicken breasts into small pieces and boiled them in chicken broth. I added in half a bag of frozen mixed veggies when I was boiling the chicken. This is a quick meal that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So yummy. I would classify this dish under the 'comfort food' category. I used crushed corn flakes instead of crackers, the crunch adds texture and flavour. I also used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of broccoli. I added freshly grated cheddar cheese and fresh broccoli but forgot to pre-cook the broccoli and the cooking time in the oven was not enough to make it tender. I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stewey
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a great meal. I loved it and will definately make this one again and again. My wife loved it also. She suggested next time to leave the crakers out. The prep time was a bit longer for me, I'm a novice in the kitchen, it was more along the lines of 30-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes because I needed it to be gluten free, and wanted to use what I had on hand ..2 cups of brown rice, 1 box of GF cr of Celery soup and 1 box of GF Cr of Ch soup, added extra sour cream ( actually, my son did that!), and then topped with Cornflakes instead of the crackers. My kids absolutely LOVED it, and they are picky eaters! This is definitely a comfort food casserole that is going to be a winter staple around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have to laugh at myself. I made as stated and my first reaction was "this is kind of bland." I was thinking I would rate it 3 stars. I kept wanting more though and ended up having 3 servings! I still think it could use a little more spices or have some veggies added in but it is good comfort food the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a good comfort food recipe.I reduced the water and used chicken broth instead. I also added another cup of rice and some salt-free garlic and herb seasoning for a little more flavor.Next time will probably add sliced water chesnuts for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Exactly the recipe I was looking for. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, which tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nothing to write home about. Very simple, a little bland. I added cheese and broccoli still just your average casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States