Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I modified it a little. I added a bag of cooked mixed vegetables to the soup/broth/sour cream/rice/chicken mixture. I also added an extra cup of rice and a little shredded cheddar cheese. Great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This casserole is pretty good. It's not fantastic, but it is good. I added an extra cup of rice and subbed a can of cream of celery soup for one of the cans of cream of chicken. I also omitted the butter from the crackers--it isn't needed. I added one cup of shredded cheddar. I'm glad I did--it adds a bit of extra flavor. It's a bit on the bland side, but still good. I hope my kids like it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just like it's title. Delicious! I would add a bit more rice next time to make it stretch a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe turned out tasty enough but was way too soupy. Another cup of rice would have been good or perhaps some added brocoli or other vegetable to the mix. Even some shredded cheese would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this thinking that there would be enough for two nights. My husband loved it so much that I had to make something else the next night. Great dish! * I did add cheddar cheese to mix and topping and about and extra cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good basic recipe. Nothing fancy, but very filling and comforting. Added 2 c. of broccoli florets for extra flavor & veggies. Thanks DonnaPF1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I definitely say double the rice! Also, I didnt divert from the recipe except for that and I found that it was delicious. Once I realized how much soup mixture there was compared to rice, I used 1/2 the soup mixture one night, refrigerated it then used the other 1/2 at the end of the week with a new batch of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I must admit, when I had mixed everything together and was putting it in the pan to cook -- I did not think it was going to be good. It was way too soupy, and I was already trying to think of an alternate dinner plan. However, the dish surprised me. It was quite tasty. I made it as stated but without the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. Followed recipe except I doubled the rice and stirred in shredded cheese throughout as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I thought this had very good flavoring, but I gave it 4 stars because I made some changes. Also, I might have done something wrong but it was very runny. But I used boneless skinless chicken, used chicken broth instead of using the homemade one, garlic salt instead of celery salt (because I don't have any) and added a tiny bit of minced garlic. Would try it again, just watch the amount of liquids before adding it all in again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States