Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very good recipe! I only used one chicken breast because I was only cooking for two. Also, I realized while I was cooking that I forgot sour cream at the supermarket, so I substituted a couple tablespoons of onion and chive cream cheese which thickened up the soup mixture nicely. I mixed in a handful of chopped carrots and broccoli and omitted the butter. You really don't need it. I toasted the cracker crumbs for a couple minutes under the broiler before serving. The title doesn't lie! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family just can't get enough of this stuff!! My boyfriend - who I've been cooking for, for 7 yrs - has a few favorites of mine... but he could eat this every day if I'd let him. This recipe is yummy and fills you up quickly - it is also great to re-heat the next day (if you have any left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was great! I added some carrots to the chicken and celery and also about 2 cups of rice, next time will go for 3 cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I cut this to 3 breasts (used allrecipes' calculation adjustments for that), made extra rice, added extra crackers also and added shredded cheese on top--all as several others suggested. Had plenty of flavor. LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was delicious! I kept thinking it was going to come out bad because i felt the chicken was not enough and I wondered where the cheese was, but it was perfect. I even used the wrong casserole size and thought it wouldnt cook thoroughly but it did. I omitted the celery salt because I did not have any on hand, but it was still delicious. Will definatly make again with no changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Fabulous Recipe! Hardy, delicious, cozy, comfort food. Huge hit at my house....kids and husband scarfed it down and LOVED it. We had enough left over for a next day meal:)I left out the celery and celery salt (i didn't have it) I used Uncle Bens dirty rice in a box ( 2 boxes).....probably 2 cups more ritz crackers crushed because I love a thick layer of crunch....and it was awesome. Definitely making this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I was let down by this recipe, especially after reading all of the positive reviews. It was bland. I did make some adjustments due to what I had on hand. I cooked the rice in chicken broth and I boiled the chicken in water seasoned with soy sauce, worcestershire, garlic and onion powder, and a little yellow sandwich mustard. The chicken itself turned out great, it had a nice flavor and a little zing. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 can cream of broccoli, 1 can cheese soup, 1 can of mixed veggies, 1 small can diced mushrooms, and used cream cheese with a little lemon juice mixed in instead of sour cream, because I didn't have any. I only had a few butter crackers, so I combined them with a few French's crispy fried onions and smashed them up all together and spread on top of the casserole, then topped it all off with some shredded cheddar cheese. Despite all of that, it was still very bland. If I do make this again, I will try 2 cans cream of chicken and 1 can golden mushroom, and I will also try flavoring the rice more, as that seemed to be the most bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Bland, but edible. The chicken stock is unecessary and makes the dish too runny. I'd leave it out, double the rice, add a veggie (peas, green beans, or broccoli), and maybe some herbs (basil, rosemary, or marjoram). This isn't bad, really, but it's just a bit "blah".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious!! My whole family loved it (including our 3 year old) Made a couple of changes: used leftover chicken so I used store bought broth (I only had beef broth so that is what I used), used garlic salt and omitted the extra salt, and omitted the butter and shredded some jack cheese over the top of the crackers. Great recipe will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States