Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This casserole has excellent flavor. I used the broth from my chicken that I roasted earlier in the week. It was a orange roasted chicken broth. So the rest of the chicken and broth worked well in the dish. My only comment is I would use more 2 cups of rice or less broth to give a fuller texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I have made this dish several times and it is always a hit. Since I have a family of 4 I use 2 to 3 cups cooked rice and put half in a 9x9 dish to cook and freeze the other half for a quick meal later. Tonight I used fried onions for the topping and it was great. Plus I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of celery soup. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Big hit in my house! I used half water and half chicken broth when I was cooking the chicken to add a little bit more flavor. I also added a sprinkle of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Topped with Irish cheddar and fried onions. This was a great dish. Simple and easy. Also used a whole chicken cooked in celery, onion, and carrot to improve stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simply amazing! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used one cup of the homemade broth, and used one cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. I also used two cups of rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! Great for a huge crowd!!! Delicious!!! I left out the celery and celery salt and didn't use the cracker topping. I tripled the recipe and used a roaster....huge hit!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. Will make again. I did make a few changes. I only had enough brown rice for 1/2 c. cooked, so I also made 1 c. whole wheat rotini to thorw in. I added a leftover 1/2 brick of cream cheese, and a 1/2 container of Philadelhia Cooking Creme Savory Garlic flavor. I also, sprinkled a tub of shaved parmesan cheese over the casserole, before adding the cracker topping. Served it with salad and toasted ciabatta rolls. The whole family loved it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was very good. Made just a few changes. Added a 1/4 cup of onion to chicken mixture. I also added sliced almonds to the mixture. I put a layer of cheese under the cracker mixture. And for a final touch, I added some crushed cheese and garlic croutons to the cracker mixture. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mocha7119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used leftover chicken and added carrots celery and onions to the cooked rice. I didn't have crackers so I used crushed garlic croutons I mixed with cheddar cheese. Mmmm soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States