Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this while my folks were visiting and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe is delicious! I had a couple of friends over after work so I made this the night before, up to the point where you sprinkle the crackers over it. This is definitely a comfort food dish. My guests loved it and all asked for the recipe. So quick, easy, and yummy - you can't go wrong! Next time I am going to try to make a healthier version, low-fat soups and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I'll be doubling the crumb topping in the future. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Awesome Casserole. I made this for two different families last week and for ourselves. It got rave reviews, even one 7 year old who doesn't eat anything mixed together! I followed some other reviewers advice and changed it in the following ways: I used 4 boneless skinless breasts and boiled them in plain water. Instead of the homemade broth, I used 1-2 cup chicken broth. I used a Tbsp dried chopped onion instead of onion powder, one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of broccoli. I also added about 2 cups of frozen broccoli florets. I omitted the celery and replaced it with 1/2 tsp celery seed. I varied one batch with jasmine rice instead of plain rice too (it turned out great and gave me an idea for a curry version of this recipe... I will post once I try and figure it out!). This is a great recipe and I will definately make it again, and again (good for potlucks too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is awesome. I did exchange cream of muchroom for the cream of celery because of family preference it was still amazing. If you like celery I am sure it is just as amazing with that. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I'll give this a 5 because of the ease, and when you get a bite with the crackers on top it's SO good... I had leftover chicken breasts, so used a cup of chicken broth, also omitted celery and celery salt as I didn't have any, still good, also added a little more rice. Creamy and comforting on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Excellent recipe as written. I did add about a cup of chopped fresh broccoli. Easy and delicious. Thanks DONNAPF1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Very good! I increased the amount of chicken and rice and used about 2/3 cup of chopped onion instead of onion powder. It was perfect! The kids loved it and my husband said it was the best casserole he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
fabulous! used cream of chicken because i didn't have cream of mushroom! definite winner and will be a standard here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was great! I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken and added chopped celery to the mixture for a little crunch. I also used chopped fresh onion, but it would have been ok with dried. Also, as other readers have mentioned, more rice is needed. Perhaps the rice in the ingredient list should say uncooked instead of cooked thereby doubling the rice? My husband who doesn't like his foods to touch, asked for seconds. That's worth a five start rating all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States