Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Definitely add the extra cup of rice, a cup of mixed veggies and a half cup of shredded cheddar. I left out the butter since I added cheese. Great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was OK. Really bland - my 5 year old was really turned off by it. I'm sure you could spruce it up but I'm rating THIS recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good recipe...I added frozen mixed vegetables to the rice the last few minutes it was steaming and topped with french fried onions the last 10 min. Only had 1 can of chicken & herbs and 1 cream of celery so I used those and omitted the celery salt. Figured with all the salty soup, it didn't need any more. I had cooked extra rice so didn't measure it, just added enough to soak up some of the extra soup. Served with ground red pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I added more garlic and some Mrs. Dash original for more flavor. I omitted the butter and just lightly crushed the crackers. This is my second attempt at this recipe. My family and I thought it was much more flavorful than the original. I will definitely make it again and plan to add broccoli next time as many of you have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Sorry, we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent comfort food dinner! I used other user's recommendation to use 2 cups of rice though and feel like an entire stick of butter was not necessary with the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Love this casserole...but only gave it a 4 star rating because I do make a couple changes to my taste and then it becomes a 5 star review to me. the things I do different is put a layer of shredded cheese then put the cracker and butter crumb mixture on top...and I add veggies. sometimes broccoli and sometimes kernel corn depending on which veggie I am feeling like. I also do not boil the chicken I just cook the chicken in the oven with chicken broth instead of water in the pan and I use the drippings in place of the broth and if it is still a little to thick I add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
What a pleasant surprise! I have to admit that I wasn't quite sure about this, but I served it to my husband and in-laws tonight, and we all had seconds. I used 2 cups of rice (just did an Uncle Ben's Ready Rice whole grain brown and long grain rice,) instead of the chicken soup, I used cream of broccoli, and I used ready-made broth. My only complaint was that it is a bit salty, so I'll try to do a lower sodium soup next time, or I will omit the celery salt. I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkrebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The girls loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States