Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Love this casserole...but only gave it a 4 star rating because I do make a couple changes to my taste and then it becomes a 5 star review to me. the things I do different is put a layer of shredded cheese then put the cracker and butter crumb mixture on top...and I add veggies. sometimes broccoli and sometimes kernel corn depending on which veggie I am feeling like. I also do not boil the chicken I just cook the chicken in the oven with chicken broth instead of water in the pan and I use the drippings in place of the broth and if it is still a little to thick I add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
What a pleasant surprise! I have to admit that I wasn't quite sure about this, but I served it to my husband and in-laws tonight, and we all had seconds. I used 2 cups of rice (just did an Uncle Ben's Ready Rice whole grain brown and long grain rice,) instead of the chicken soup, I used cream of broccoli, and I used ready-made broth. My only complaint was that it is a bit salty, so I'll try to do a lower sodium soup next time, or I will omit the celery salt. I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The girls loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This casserole has excellent flavor. I used the broth from my chicken that I roasted earlier in the week. It was a orange roasted chicken broth. So the rest of the chicken and broth worked well in the dish. My only comment is I would use more 2 cups of rice or less broth to give a fuller texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I have made this dish several times and it is always a hit. Since I have a family of 4 I use 2 to 3 cups cooked rice and put half in a 9x9 dish to cook and freeze the other half for a quick meal later. Tonight I used fried onions for the topping and it was great. Plus I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of celery soup. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Big hit in my house! I used half water and half chicken broth when I was cooking the chicken to add a little bit more flavor. I also added a sprinkle of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Topped with Irish cheddar and fried onions. This was a great dish. Simple and easy. Also used a whole chicken cooked in celery, onion, and carrot to improve stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simply amazing! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used one cup of the homemade broth, and used one cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. I also used two cups of rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States