Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by stewey
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a great meal. I loved it and will definately make this one again and again. My wife loved it also. She suggested next time to leave the crakers out. The prep time was a bit longer for me, I'm a novice in the kitchen, it was more along the lines of 30-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes because I needed it to be gluten free, and wanted to use what I had on hand ..2 cups of brown rice, 1 box of GF cr of Celery soup and 1 box of GF Cr of Ch soup, added extra sour cream ( actually, my son did that!), and then topped with Cornflakes instead of the crackers. My kids absolutely LOVED it, and they are picky eaters! This is definitely a comfort food casserole that is going to be a winter staple around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have to laugh at myself. I made as stated and my first reaction was "this is kind of bland." I was thinking I would rate it 3 stars. I kept wanting more though and ended up having 3 servings! I still think it could use a little more spices or have some veggies added in but it is good comfort food the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a good comfort food recipe.I reduced the water and used chicken broth instead. I also added another cup of rice and some salt-free garlic and herb seasoning for a little more flavor.Next time will probably add sliced water chesnuts for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Exactly the recipe I was looking for. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, which tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nothing to write home about. Very simple, a little bland. I added cheese and broccoli still just your average casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was really good! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I made a few minor changes. I used 2 cups of COOKED rice (1 cup uncooked) and also mixed a cup of shredded cheddar in the cream soup mixture. The cracker topping was really good, especially when sprinkled with more cheese! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very flavorful. Added onion to the boiling chicken. Save the rest of the water its chicken stock. Used celery seed because I didn't have celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used half grouse and half chicken in this recipe. also used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken. followed everything the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used Cheez-it crackers instead of buttery rounds - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States