Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair.W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Kids loved it. I added more rice, mushrooms and celery and cut back on the sour cream and butter. Also used low fat cream of mush and cream of chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yes, I changed this recipe, but it deserves 5 stars. My 18 month old ate 4 helpings and my uber-picky 8 year old actually asked me to make it again! We don't use condensed soups because of the MSG, so I made a roux-based chicken gravy using chicken stock (3 TBS butter, 3 TBS flour, brown then add 2 c good chicken stock). here are all of my changes: meat from a rotisserie chicken, 2 c brown rice, the homemade gravy, 6 oz sour cream, 3/4 tsp onion powder, 3/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp pepper. covered with cheese. I had bread crumbs to use up, so I melted 2 TBS butter, mixed it with 1 c bread crumbs and sprinkled that on top. I have made similar casseroles, but none with sour cream, and that's what makes this amazing. This will be a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My whole family liked this recipe. It's easy, budget friendly and a break from our usual routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a good casserole, but not great...but I changed a few things. I switched a can of cream of chicken for cream of broc., added a bag of broc. and used 1 1/2 cups uncooked rice...which I think is more than called for. It needs more punch or something...maybe cheese, but I was trying not to make it too unhealthy! Also, mine was a tad dry b/c of the extra rice. I'll just add more broth next time b/c I did like the extra rice. Family loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My family enjoyed this and it was easy to make. My picky daughter ate her whole helping and requested it again next week! I added one more cup of rice and didn't use butter. To me it was a little bland, so next time I will probably add a can of broccoli cheese soup like other reviewers. After tasting this, that seems like it would be a good addition. I will make this again with that change! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I modified it a little. I added a bag of cooked mixed vegetables to the soup/broth/sour cream/rice/chicken mixture. I also added an extra cup of rice and a little shredded cheddar cheese. Great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This casserole is pretty good. It's not fantastic, but it is good. I added an extra cup of rice and subbed a can of cream of celery soup for one of the cans of cream of chicken. I also omitted the butter from the crackers--it isn't needed. I added one cup of shredded cheddar. I'm glad I did--it adds a bit of extra flavor. It's a bit on the bland side, but still good. I hope my kids like it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just like it's title. Delicious! I would add a bit more rice next time to make it stretch a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe turned out tasty enough but was way too soupy. Another cup of rice would have been good or perhaps some added brocoli or other vegetable to the mix. Even some shredded cheese would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States