Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Perhaps my favorite recipe on this site. I usually add extra rice, maybe a half to three quarters cup just to make it stretch further. Freezes and reheats fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great way to use up leftover rice and even leftover chicken (I often use some from a freshly stewed chicken, as well as some of the stock from it instead of boiling breasts all on their own)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My four young boys just said it was the best dinner ever! I did not have celery so I used onions and I left out the crackers and sprinkled cheese on top instead. I do not have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Wonderful recipe loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I left out the celery salt and celery and added 1 tsp paprika and added about 1/2 bag of frozen peas. Also I didn't do the crunchy topping but sprinkled cheddar cheese on top. It was so creamy and delicious! I am going to make it tonight the same way but with the cracker topping. This recipe is a favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family really liked this! I used fresh onion instead of onion powder and fresh parsley. I added both to the rice while cooking. Next time I'd use 2 1/2 cups of butter cracker crumbs and increase the butter by 1-2 Tbsp. because I really liked the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
excellent and not too hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great, low maintenance weeknight meal. Often I try to wow the men in my family with something unique....but, they really prefer meals like this. Simple and good. Paired with salad, green beans, and carrots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
used one can of cream of broccoli and one cream of chicken after reading other reviews. Also sprinkled cheddar cheese over it 5 min before it was done. Good, but too soupy maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly, casseroles are very forgiving making them great even if you don't have all the ingredients, or want/need to substitute something. I did double the rice (I used 1 c. UNCOOKED rice, which would make 2 c. cooked, which I think is what the recipe should be) I cubed the chicken and sauteed with butter and garlic and added a bit more of the seasonings. I divided it among 2 square pyrex glass dishes and froze one. It came out perfect both times (even after freezing). Thank you for such a simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States