Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
excellent and not too hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great, low maintenance weeknight meal. Often I try to wow the men in my family with something unique....but, they really prefer meals like this. Simple and good. Paired with salad, green beans, and carrots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
used one can of cream of broccoli and one cream of chicken after reading other reviews. Also sprinkled cheddar cheese over it 5 min before it was done. Good, but too soupy maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly, casseroles are very forgiving making them great even if you don't have all the ingredients, or want/need to substitute something. I did double the rice (I used 1 c. UNCOOKED rice, which would make 2 c. cooked, which I think is what the recipe should be) I cubed the chicken and sauteed with butter and garlic and added a bit more of the seasonings. I divided it among 2 square pyrex glass dishes and froze one. It came out perfect both times (even after freezing). Thank you for such a simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe! Instead of cooking the chicken myself, I just use a rotisserie chicken. I also double the rice and add some dill, as well. Many times I will sprinkle sharp cheddar on the top instead of using crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was very good to eat and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My dad is a chef and I repeatedly lost his recipe for company chicken over several military moves. Too sheepish to ask again, I looked for a replacement. This was close. Very yummy! We leave out the celery and add more rice to stretch it. Total comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good. I added cooked broccoli and carrot pieces. Instead of Ritz type crackers, I used saltines as that was all I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe but made some minor modifications - I used 1 1/2 cups rice and I added peas. It turned out very delicious and was a complete meal. No need to make veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Super good, even 4 year old LOVED it! followed reccomendations for cream of broccili and cream of chicken soup. Added cheez-itz to topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States