Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simply amazing! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used one cup of the homemade broth, and used one cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. I also used two cups of rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! Great for a huge crowd!!! Delicious!!! I left out the celery and celery salt and didn't use the cracker topping. I tripled the recipe and used a roaster....huge hit!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. Will make again. I did make a few changes. I only had enough brown rice for 1/2 c. cooked, so I also made 1 c. whole wheat rotini to thorw in. I added a leftover 1/2 brick of cream cheese, and a 1/2 container of Philadelhia Cooking Creme Savory Garlic flavor. I also, sprinkled a tub of shaved parmesan cheese over the casserole, before adding the cracker topping. Served it with salad and toasted ciabatta rolls. The whole family loved it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was very good. Made just a few changes. Added a 1/4 cup of onion to chicken mixture. I also added sliced almonds to the mixture. I put a layer of cheese under the cracker mixture. And for a final touch, I added some crushed cheese and garlic croutons to the cracker mixture. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mocha7119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used leftover chicken and added carrots celery and onions to the cooked rice. I didn't have crackers so I used crushed garlic croutons I mixed with cheddar cheese. Mmmm soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very good recipe! I only used one chicken breast because I was only cooking for two. Also, I realized while I was cooking that I forgot sour cream at the supermarket, so I substituted a couple tablespoons of onion and chive cream cheese which thickened up the soup mixture nicely. I mixed in a handful of chopped carrots and broccoli and omitted the butter. You really don't need it. I toasted the cracker crumbs for a couple minutes under the broiler before serving. The title doesn't lie! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family just can't get enough of this stuff!! My boyfriend - who I've been cooking for, for 7 yrs - has a few favorites of mine... but he could eat this every day if I'd let him. This recipe is yummy and fills you up quickly - it is also great to re-heat the next day (if you have any left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was great! I added some carrots to the chicken and celery and also about 2 cups of rice, next time will go for 3 cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States