Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This casserole has excellent flavor. I used the broth from my chicken that I roasted earlier in the week. It was a orange roasted chicken broth. So the rest of the chicken and broth worked well in the dish. My only comment is I would use more 2 cups of rice or less broth to give a fuller texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I have made this dish several times and it is always a hit. Since I have a family of 4 I use 2 to 3 cups cooked rice and put half in a 9x9 dish to cook and freeze the other half for a quick meal later. Tonight I used fried onions for the topping and it was great. Plus I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of celery soup. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Big hit in my house! I used half water and half chicken broth when I was cooking the chicken to add a little bit more flavor. I also added a sprinkle of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Topped with Irish cheddar and fried onions. This was a great dish. Simple and easy. Also used a whole chicken cooked in celery, onion, and carrot to improve stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simply amazing! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used one cup of the homemade broth, and used one cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. I also used two cups of rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! Great for a huge crowd!!! Delicious!!! I left out the celery and celery salt and didn't use the cracker topping. I tripled the recipe and used a roaster....huge hit!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Leslie Knoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. Will make again. I did make a few changes. I only had enough brown rice for 1/2 c. cooked, so I also made 1 c. whole wheat rotini to thorw in. I added a leftover 1/2 brick of cream cheese, and a 1/2 container of Philadelhia Cooking Creme Savory Garlic flavor. I also, sprinkled a tub of shaved parmesan cheese over the casserole, before adding the cracker topping. Served it with salad and toasted ciabatta rolls. The whole family loved it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was very good. Made just a few changes. Added a 1/4 cup of onion to chicken mixture. I also added sliced almonds to the mixture. I put a layer of cheese under the cracker mixture. And for a final touch, I added some crushed cheese and garlic croutons to the cracker mixture. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mocha7119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used leftover chicken and added carrots celery and onions to the cooked rice. I didn't have crackers so I used crushed garlic croutons I mixed with cheddar cheese. Mmmm soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States