Delicious Broccoli Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I left out the sugar and used sour cream instead of mayonnaise because I don't like mayonnaise. Also, I noticed in the subtitle the author refers to this recipe as s "super healthy salad." Unless you are a doctor or nutritionist, you shouldn't go around throwing the healthy label on anything. Great tasting salad, but I wouldn't call a salad with sugar and mayonnaise "healthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I used other suggestions and blanched the broccoli and used sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've tried many variations of broccoli salad and I felt this one was one of the best! The combinations of flavor were perfect. I did not use all of the dressing, which could have been due to the size of my broccoli heads, but this was a big hit at our Easter table this year. Thanks for sharing your recipe, dragonfly099!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Having bagged, shredded broccoli in the fridge, I tried this as a quick lunch. It is easy to make with bagged broccoli, colorful, crunchy, tart and sweet. We ate half for lunch. For the remaining half of this salad, I'll add a little more shredded carrot for color, and an apple for even more crunch as other reviewers have suggested. A tart apple will offset some of the sweetness of the dressing. I'll use less dressing on the remaining half of the salad for less sweetness and try a little less sugar when I make this again, or possibly use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Didn't see this recipe until after making the creamy bacon and broccoli salad. I will use this one next time. I use reduced fat mayo and slightly less than 1/4 cup sugar. I like the idea of blanching the broccoli. Used lightly toasted almond slivers instead of sunflower seeds. Cannot wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent. Just like a broccoli salad @ a upscale restaurant in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe for potlucks, etc that I've used three times now! Very quick and easy and tastes great! The blanching tip is great. I always receive compliments on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My husband & I liked this very well. To cut fat and calories, I substituted Splenda for the sugar, and Miracle Whip for the mayonnaise. Also, I used red wine vinegar. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great -- needed one without bacon. Still lots of flavor. Like many, used sunflower seeds as garnish rather than nuts. The quick blanching really is a good tip to reduce any bitterness in the broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States