Delicious Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is actually very good. It's too bad someone had to rate it on what they thought it might taste like. I'm not a big instant tea drinker - but I liked this. It's very much along the lines of those iced latte-type drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I doubled the recipe and my two kids and hubby all enjoyed this drink..something that never happens. only thing I changed was I used fresh bluberries not frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought it was delicious and refreshing. Teenager thought it needed a tablespoon of sugar. I wouldn't change a thing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This turned out well. I made it exactly as the recipe described. I think it would have been just as nice without the iced tea powder though. I also agree with another rater that it was silly for someone to rate it so low based on what they thought it would turn out like. I also think it's strange to change the recipe so much that it's a completely different recipe and then only give it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I improvised with what I had. No apple juice, instant peach tea, 2 cups blueberries, 1 banana, 3 scoops low fat vanilla ice cream. It was wonderful made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Try it with a chopped up apple instead of the juice and a fresh banana. I omitted the tea and added 1/2 of vanilla yogurt, 1 cup of frozen blueberries and 1 tbls. of flaxseed meal for health reasons and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Not too crazy about this combination. I had to add quite a bit more apple juice in order for it to blend. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was very strange. I didn't care for the sour and tangy taste of the iced tea powder and lemon juice. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
To be honest, it doesn't sound all that good. But I will make it and try it. I'll try anything once =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
this stinks do not even try to taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States