Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tried it. It's delicious. I added a little bit of cumin and Mexican oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My husband liked this and asked me to make it for him again, but I didn't care too much for it. I think it's the cream cheese. Maybe I can change it up somehow more to my liking, but as is I'll only make this again if my husband requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
IT TASTE SO GOOD EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT #THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this yesterday and it was great. It made three decent size burritos instead of two but that was okay. Just a suggestion; at the end add chopped salsa and squeeze fresh lime over the top. We live in Mexico, so the chopped salsa is the norm and limes are another food group. Maybe grated cheese if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wonderful meatless dish that tastes meaty! Subbed green chiles for jalapeño. Used 1 envelope taco seasoning instead of cumin, no cilantro. Added 1 can diced tomatoes. Rolled tortillas & refrigerated to have oven ready. Baked topped with grated cheese. Daughter's family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Four stars only because I added a few things. I left out jalapeno simply because I didn't have one. I added about 3/4 can of diced tomatoes with chiles undrained, about 1/2 tsp cumin and used 4 oz cream cheese. I also added shredded monterey jack cheese before I wrapped up each burrito. Fabulous Lenten meatleas meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yeah these are delicious. I also added cumin, chili powder, Chipotle powder and a little salsa. Topped with salsa, shredded lettuce and some shredded cheddar. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Per other reviews, I added 1/2 cup of corn, a fresh tomato, 1/2 tsp. of cumin, 1/2 tsp. chili powder and some taco flavored cheese. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the cream cheese to make it healthier. I put a little bit of salsa in the bottom of the pan and put the wrapped the tortillas in a glass pan to heat up in the oven later in the day. The meal tasted a little bland, even with the spicy salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
they were ok. kinda bland. gonna add cheese the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States