Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wonderful meatless dish that tastes meaty! Subbed green chiles for jalapeño. Used 1 envelope taco seasoning instead of cumin, no cilantro. Added 1 can diced tomatoes. Rolled tortillas & refrigerated to have oven ready. Baked topped with grated cheese. Daughter's family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Four stars only because I added a few things. I left out jalapeno simply because I didn't have one. I added about 3/4 can of diced tomatoes with chiles undrained, about 1/2 tsp cumin and used 4 oz cream cheese. I also added shredded monterey jack cheese before I wrapped up each burrito. Fabulous Lenten meatleas meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yeah these are delicious. I also added cumin, chili powder, Chipotle powder and a little salsa. Topped with salsa, shredded lettuce and some shredded cheddar. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Per other reviews, I added 1/2 cup of corn, a fresh tomato, 1/2 tsp. of cumin, 1/2 tsp. chili powder and some taco flavored cheese. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the cream cheese to make it healthier. I put a little bit of salsa in the bottom of the pan and put the wrapped the tortillas in a glass pan to heat up in the oven later in the day. The meal tasted a little bland, even with the spicy salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
they were ok. kinda bland. gonna add cheese the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was a great veggie burrito! My filling made 8 nice sized burritos using 8" flour tortillas. I used a full red pepper, replaced the jalepeno pepper with a 3 oz can of green chili peppers, and added 1 tsp. each of cumin and chili powder to the cream cheese mix. With the cilantro I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheese and 1/4 cup salsa, rolled them as directed, and placed the burritos in a spray coated baking dish, covered them with foil and kept in the oven at 200-250 until I was ready to serve. A little guacamole and rice-a-roni Mexican rice and my meal was complete! Thanks, this recipe just entered into my regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
AWESOME recipe. Followed the recipe as originally defined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good! Since it was just for me, used half can of black beans (like them don't love them ;)), 1 cup frozen corn, 1/2 tsp cumin, can of rotel tomatos with green chili as someone else suggested, and about 4oz lite cream cheese. Heated that, then took tortilla, spread some sr cream on it, sprinked shredded cheese and microwaved for about 15 seconds, then added shredded lettuce, sliced black olives and added the hot mixture. Really yummy and I have leftovers which will have this week! Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
First vegetarian dish I tried and will certainly be trying more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States