Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were good and simple. I didn't have the red bell pepper so I added a little salsa to the mix. We ate ours as tacos cause that was the only tortillas I had on hand. Made about 5 tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed these. I love how quick and easy it is to make...time is limited during the week. I used lite cream cheese and diced chilis rather than jalapenos and heated the tortillas in the microwave for 30 seconds and they were wonderful. I made 4 burritos out of the suggested 2 servings, but based on the popularity I am going to have to double the recipe next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Nice and creamy. Followed recipe to a T. Could use Goat cheese instead of cream cheese for a healthier dish and red onion and chopped chile in adobo sauce to give a spicy smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It would have been a 5 star if my husband learned how to read. He put in a whole Jalapeno and we all know how hot they are!!!!! :( tears and fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Omg this was so good I used a variety of seasonings and added rice, mozzarella cheese, and salsa as a toping to the burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
made these tonight for dinner. definitely a new favorite i will make again. followed allrecipe's user TINA's tips, and the burritos turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Finbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Before I rolled up the burritos all I tasted was cream cheese with some heat from the pepper.. Added more beans, more cilantro, and cumin and chilli powder as others suggested but it still was not good. Baking the tortillas first also made them crunchy and they broke when rolling up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I had some ground chicken that needed to be used up and added that, which also stretched this further to feed my family of six. Had enough filling for exactly ten tortillas. Left out the jalapenos as I didn't have any on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So good! I couldn't believe how easy and yummy it was. I couldn't find canned black beans so I used red kidney beans but it tasted so good. I also added chopped mushrooms into it to add more veggies into it and a full red pepper rather than half. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States