Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fixed this for my husband and myself. It was delicious and easy to make. Each burritos is large and very filling. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make. Great healthy alternative. Have made this dish on several occasions and it's always a hit. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I use less cream cheese and the recipe is still extremely creamy. I also use reduced fat cream cheese just to have a little less cholesterol. I am a carnivore but I never feel cheated or hungry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Yum!! I may add chicken next time, but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
OMG JESSIEEEEEE''!!!! AWSOME SAUCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURNINITUP
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe is perfect just the way it is!!!! Probably the best burritos I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe as written and was surprised (based on all the reviews) at how bland it was. I even added hot sauce and it didn't help much. Next time I make it again, I'll leave out the cream cheese and add some rice and cheddar cheese instead to make it a real burrito. Out of all the 5 star recipes I've made from this site, this was the first that wasn't that great but again most people have altered it. I think that adding another cheese would make a lot of difference in the taste, so I would highly recommend it for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe was absolutely perfect exactly the way it was written! It was simple and delicious. I served it with some Spanish rice and the whole family gobbled them up! I doubled the recipe and served it to my family and a friend. (5 people total) There was plenty for seconds. Really great, easy and quick recipe! Thanks for making it easy to serve my family healthy food on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A good burrito and a versatile recipe. I followed Lucy's review suggestions, adding cumin, cilantro, a can of green chilies, and a can of Rotel to the black bean mixture. Recipe was easy to put together, and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tried it. It's delicious. I added a little bit of cumin and Mexican oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States