Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Just whipped this up tonight for dinner. Super easy and super tasty. I made it into 4 6" tortillas and they were very filling. Next time, I'm going to add a bit more cream cheese to make it a bit soupier. It seems slightly dry, but that's an easy fix! Absolutely putting this in the keepers pile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Delicious, I doubled the recipe added shredded chicken yo half, and we really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I had everything on hand except jalapenos, but they were still great without. I did add cumin, chili powder, and a bit of cayenne. Also added sour cream to the burrito when I put it all together. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Delicious! Will make again. Perfect quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
These were really good but added lime juice over the mixture while cooking. Added five cheese over the mixture after it was in the wrap and then over the top of the wrap used salsa verde....lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Ardillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this but I did not have cream cheese. So instead I added shredded Mexican Blend. It was a little dry but still very tasty. I also added Chicken cooked with taco seasoning. Next time I will add a can of diced chilies. I've eaten two days in a row so far. This one is a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this according to our preferences, left out the jalapeno and the cilantro, but used it as a filling for quesadillas, added shredded Mexican blend cheese Served with sour cream and salsa on the side. They were amazing. We warmed the leftovers and had in soft Tacos the next day as well. I agree with others, the combo of cream cheese, black beans & corn is terrific. Will make this again and again. Thanks for posting, and thanks to the reviewers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie-one

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Harold, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Good vegetarian option for a burrito. This recipe actually made 4 large burritos for me, and I used it as a breakfast burrito the next day by adding scrambled eggs to it. I cut back on the onions and eliminated cilantro since I am one of those weird people who just don't like it and it still came out well. I like how it is versatile and really is a good base to add whatever you like to it whether it is a meat protein or more vegetables. Next time I may try adding corn to give a hit of sweetness but really this is perfect just as it is for a quick lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
OMG! The family absolutely loved this. We will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States