Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
The recipe was quite tempting but the result was surprisingly underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I loved this recipe!! I didn't have any cream cheese but I did everything else exactly as the recipe states. I used shredded cheddar (that was what I had on hand). It was fantastic!! Definitely a keeper! I will try it with cream cheese next time though just to see if I love it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
added corn it was alright very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Teague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
These are amazing. I added some cumin for flavor b/c I didn't see how they would have any taste without seasoning. But they were absolutely delicious either way. The cream cheese melts into the rest of the filling. I used whole wheat tortillas and they went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very easy to make and great tasting. We were able to make four good sized burritos with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I cooked a 1lb bag of black beans, drained and added to recipe ingredients. I did add can drained, chopped tomatoes, lots of cumin & chili powder, extra jalapeño, more onion etc. Served over a bed of lettuce to cut carbs and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Fast & easy & healthy with a few adjustments. I took others suggestions to incorporate cumin & pepperjack cheese and both were good calls. Enjoyed the meal and the time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
OMG .. even my meat-loving husband loved this! Followed the suggestion of a few others....a can of rotel tomatoes and a handful of corn. Served with lettuce, cheese, sour cream and salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Eh. So so. I added the fire roasted chills and they taste like the can. Very weak and not authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
AWESOME! May use slightly less than 3 oz of cream cheese... did add some chopped tomato to decrease the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States