Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
TO DIE FOR!! Added a can of original rotel (drained) and 2 cans of black beans. Added 4 Tblspoons cream cheese (this will keep it from being too dry as others have said), added 1 teaspoon cumin and chili powder,... Wrapped 5 burritos and then topped with taco sauce and kraft 4 cheese Mexican graded cheese and bakes for about 7 minutes! Topped with sour cream and absolutely LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McClainsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband loves these burritos, I added steak cut in chunks. It was delicious, I've made it several times. each time it was a hit with the family. It's too hot to use the oven so instead I only heated the tortillas up on a flat pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I really have a problem with reviews that rate a recipe on what they THINK it should be. If they had any cooking sense/talent, they would tweak it to their tastes. That being said, this is a great basic recipe. I can add or change it to match my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was delicious and really easy to make! My friends and I really enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My whole family loves this and begs me to make it when we go camping. I added a few things. I added, 1 teaspoon cumin, ½ teaspoon chili powder (instead of the jalapeno), 2 10oz cans Rotel diced tomatoes lime and cilantro (make sure you drain them really well). I thought the recipe needed tomatoes and some more Mexican flavor. Its really good with whole grain tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing meatless burritos! Even my 2 yr old gobbled them. The cream cheese just brought it all together. Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good recipe. &EZ! Hubs likes as a dip w/chips too. Sons like this until the guacamole runs out. I might really love this on homemade bread rounds, but didn't take the time this go round. I'm not sure how much I'd like this w/canned beans. We use our homecooked black beans w/lots of cumin, chili powder, garlic, onion, oregano & etc. This will be in our 'extended rotation', meaning, if I need more black bean recipes (or a quick one), I'll use this one because it is so different than anything else we make & it is nice. But I prefer black beans w/ 1:banana salsa & tumeric rice (hot banana salsa from this site & just add a bit of turmeric & garlic to rice while it cooks); 2:Quinoa Black Bean Burgers (from this site); 3:a black bean casserole I made up on the quick one day(corn tortillas, black beans, salsa, & cheddar in layers); 4:a simple black bean soup made of half of my black beans & half salsa (red or green); 5:black beans & rice as a side to dishes such as Peachy Chicken Picante (from this site but with our modifications - usually prefer fish for that though). 6: sherried black bean soup - black beans pureed w/lots of onions & a touch of cooking sherry & broth as needed (so EZ since I can use a Vita-Mix or a hand blender). // I don't usually need more black bean recipes than that, but if I need a quick meal w/black beans, or I want a black bean dip, this will be handy. (probably '6' servings w/plenty of 8" tortillas would be enough for our family of 5 w/side salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were good and simple. I didn't have the red bell pepper so I added a little salsa to the mix. We ate ours as tacos cause that was the only tortillas I had on hand. Made about 5 tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed these. I love how quick and easy it is to make...time is limited during the week. I used lite cream cheese and diced chilis rather than jalapenos and heated the tortillas in the microwave for 30 seconds and they were wonderful. I made 4 burritos out of the suggested 2 servings, but based on the popularity I am going to have to double the recipe next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Nice and creamy. Followed recipe to a T. Could use Goat cheese instead of cream cheese for a healthier dish and red onion and chopped chile in adobo sauce to give a spicy smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States