Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made this dish for me and my husband we loved it! So much flavor and easy to make. I will be making it for us and when i have guest over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I loved it but my partner said it was good but that it tasted "really healthy"... so 4 stars. I added more jalapeno and garlic than the recipe calls for and used chilli powder and cumin to season the filling. I also stirred in chopped avocado and rolled the burrito up with shredded cheddar. Next time I will also add green chiles and diced tomato, reduce the amount of onion, and bake the burritos in cheese and homemade enchilada sauce. We ate the leftover beans with tortilla chips. Definitely making again, sooo yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I think the cream cheese + cilantro makes this really good. I like to add brown rice, and whatever other veggies seem like a good idea for the day. But this base recipe provides a really nice flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious! The crispness of the red pepper together with the flavors of cilantro and cumin was so good. We really enjoyed these! I was going to post a photo but we ate them too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Oh, so yummy!!! We cooked our black beans in a slow cooker which made these even better, I think. My hubby loved these, too, even though he was a little skeptical at first. He likes a meat burrito, but he really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
OK, by my own personal rating, I'd give this 4 stars. But I'm giving it a full 5 because not only did my family go back for seconds...they talked about these for a few days after! I cut fat by using 1/3 fat cream cheese, dbl the black beans, added rotel and green chilis and some of the additional spices such as chili powder and cumin. Topped with salsa and a reduced fat cheese blend and baked. Then served topped with chopped lettuce, roma tomatoes, and reduced fat sour cream. That combo make 5 or 6 really fat burritos. Like I said...the family raved. Really good on day 2 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made recipe as stated and it was very good, but I liked it better before the cheese. The second time I made it I added a can of rotel tomatoes and used 1/2 the cream cheese. Definitely will add it to my rotation. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made these exactly as it was posted and they were very good. I have added this to my monthly list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We are new to the whole vegetarian concept and this was one of our first efforts. We like lots of flavor so we added cumin, coriander and chipotle chili to the spice list and increased the fresh cilantro. We also added some brown rice to increase bulk and fiber. We doubled the recipe and had enough left for lunch today. We did not miss the meat at all and agreed that this would become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Added rice, taco seasoning, 8 oz of cream cheese into mix. Spread a little salsa on tortilla and added shredded cheese- everyone loved it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States