Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was yummy and easy! So yummy that we made a second batch after eating the first. Well, the second batch became our lunch for next day at work. The first batch we followed to recipe. On the second batch we added 1 roma tomato. This is definitely something I will be making more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a delicious recipe when you want something meatless. It's fattening though so I can only make it on occasion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These were SO GOOD! Because some suggestions by other reviewers sounded good, I also added a can of Rotel w/green chiles, corn, cumin, chili powder, and extra salt. This made about 5 burritos for us - I'm sure my additions bulked it up a bit. I meant to make rice to put in the burritos too, but forgot. That would've made for one or two more burritos, I'm sure. This will be in our regular rotation. Thanks for sharing, Jessie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great recipe, will make again! I added some ground turkey and green chilies, so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not flavorful even with salsa and homemade guacamole on top. You couldn't even taste the small amount of jalapenos. The skillet looked very yummy with the beans, pepper, and onion, but I think the cream cheese ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe and added taco seasoning and ground beef to the original recipe. It was amazing. It is now one of my family's favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
TO DIE FOR!! Added a can of original rotel (drained) and 2 cans of black beans. Added 4 Tblspoons cream cheese (this will keep it from being too dry as others have said), added 1 teaspoon cumin and chili powder,... Wrapped 5 burritos and then topped with taco sauce and kraft 4 cheese Mexican graded cheese and bakes for about 7 minutes! Topped with sour cream and absolutely LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McClainsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband loves these burritos, I added steak cut in chunks. It was delicious, I've made it several times. each time it was a hit with the family. It's too hot to use the oven so instead I only heated the tortillas up on a flat pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I really have a problem with reviews that rate a recipe on what they THINK it should be. If they had any cooking sense/talent, they would tweak it to their tastes. That being said, this is a great basic recipe. I can add or change it to match my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was delicious and really easy to make! My friends and I really enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States