Delicious Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Simpy loively. Sooooooo easy to make and you can add whatever you have handy. I love this recipie you can use it with any kind of meat. This is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made this last night. WOW AWESOME!! I added (as suggested) Garlic Powder as well as Onion Powder and a couple shakes of Sarachi (hot sauce). YUMMY!! Put it on Chicken thighs (reserved 1/4 for "dipping later") Wonderful sauce, and I will definitely make this one again. I'm sure it would be fabulous on Shrimp, Steak or pork as well. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It's a good recipe. I didn't have taco sauce so I used ketchup. Because ketchup is already sweet I skipped the white sugar and only added half the molasses. Even that was a little too much and I ended up adding a little more vinegar to balance it back out again. The only other change I made was to add a couple of drops of liquid smoke to it. Really good as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
this sauce was perfect for my chicken wings. I made it because I wanted something different from the normal hot sauce I usually make. My two sons devoured these up and asked me to make it again for the next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I omitted the white sugar, but it was still very sweet for my taste. Next time, I will halve the molasses. It is a keeper, though! Great for dipping ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very Tasty! Just the right amount of sweet & spice. I cut The recipe in half, & added 1 TBLS each of instant chopped onion, and bottled minced garlic. I also simmered it on the stove for 10-15 min. to combine flavors, & to thicken it, as mentioned by a previous reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I used regular tomato sauce with taco seasoning. Honey instead of molasses a bit of cayenne pepper and garlic powder. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bergman Beach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Great sauce! Sweet and spicy. I used La Victoria taco sauce and it turned out awesome. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Excellent sauce. I did do a couple changes. I used honey instead of molasses, reduced the oil by half, and I cooked it down for several minutes so it thickened and the sugar dissolved. It was amazing on oven roasted chicken drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I substituted dijon mustard for the dried and added an extra dash of our favorite hot sauce. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States