Delicious Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loves this sauce! I halve the oil but that's the only change I make. I cook whatever kind of meat in the crock pot with just broth, after it's finished cooking I drain it, shred, and stir in this sauce. Weird combination of ingredients but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
this was the perfect base to create my own signature sauce. exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I used this recipe to make pulled pork sandwiches for dinner, it turned out fantastic! The only change I made was using honey instead of molasses and that's only because I didn't have molasses on hand. Once the roast was done I took it out of the crock pot and shredded it. While I was doing this I added some corn starch to thicken up the sauce. It was a big hit with our whole family. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Fabulous. Since I am diabetic, I am always looking for recipes for good barbecue sauce. I replaced the sugar with Agave and added some garlic and onions. We put it over a leftover roast and it was again fabulous. A keeper in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
What I really like about this recipe is that you can substitute mostly anything from sauces you have in your fridge. I was out of soy sauce, but I did have Gyoza sauce which includes soy sauce and used that. Came out great. Also, as many have done, I boiled it for about 15 minutes to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Federico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this is a great sauce. it also meranates beef and pork very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I use this for the BBQ sauce in the "Simple Country Ribs" recipe by Phoenix33_64 from this site. I make 48 servings, which seems like a waste for one meal, but it tastes sooooo good. I thought I might try freezing the leftover BBQ sauce to reuse it a second time for the same recipe. Does anyone think it would be a problem freezing and reusing the sauce after cooking with pork ribs for 40 minutes? I would appreciate your help. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love it! Didn't have molasses, used brown sugar and honey as the sweeteners, omitted the oregano. Taco sauce makes an excellent base for barbeque sauce, who would have thought? I will use this recipe alot. Thanks for sharing. P.S. After using this sauce determined it was a little thin. Have to work on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good! Marinated pork chops for 7 hours. Turned out great. A nice balance of sweet and spicy, without being too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
AWWWWW-SOME! Some of the best barbeque sauce I've ever had. I did add some cayenne pepper b/c I had dry mustard, not hot dry mustard. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States