Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This is a wonderful company dish so so easy and quick to prepare by the time you have the table set and accompaning dishes the chicken is done to perfection.I will use this recipe lots and lots, thanks from Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This recipe was excellent. I've made it a few times. No leftovers everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is by far the best baked chicken recipe that I have ever eaten. The chicken stayed so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
We loved this recipe! I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts instead and substituted low-sodium soy sauce for the Worcestershire sauce and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
this is delicious and tangy! I found that you really didn't need as much worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I was given one day notice that I had to provide a main dish in a potluck luncheon to feed at least fifty people. After getting off work at 11 PM I went to get huge packs of legs & thighs-marinated overnight & put in the oven while getting dressed the next morning. My baked chicken was the first on the buffet to finish! This quick meal saved me & converted nicely for fifty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I'm a 17 year old guy. Love cooking and wow, this chicken was so awesome! So tender and juicy!!! A suggested try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My husband and I loved this chicken!! I have made it a few times and have made some substitutions which have also been great. Instead of Worchester sauce I have used soy sauce...and instead of olive oil used some spicy oil...it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was so easy and so good. Very moist. I used chili oil instead of plain vegetable oil which added some heat. I was generous with the worcesteshire sauce after reading the recipe could turn out bland. I cut up a whole chicken, covered the chicken for the first 45 minutes, then turned the pieces and cooked them uncovered for another 10 minutes, then covered them again for 10 minutes when I took them out of the oven. I made a sauce of the pan drippings with cornstarch and half&half and poured that over wild rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This recipe is very delicious. It's easy and quick to make, and everyone in my family (including the kids) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States