Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Chicken was very moist. We were surprised at how much flavor it had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was great!! the only thing I added was a sprinkle of cappers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I thought this was alright...not fabulous, not bad either. I found that I liked it a little more with some honey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I like this recipe. The chicken was tender and it also had good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by argelia2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tetedefromage
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I agree with others that said it was kind of bland. I'd still probably use this recipe again on nights when I can't think of anything else to do. It's just nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Fabulous! I did tweak it a bit though. I put a boullion cube, bay leaf, garlic powder, and 1/2 an onion in 1/3 cup of olive oil. I sauteed them all together for a minute or two then added boneless chicken breasts. I browned the chicken then put everything in a baking dish. The seasonings got a little pasty so I put that on the bottom of the baking dish. I added a little more olive oil on the top, sprinkled on more garlic powder, then poured soy sauce over it all because I don't keep worcestershire sauce in the house. (Just don't have a use for it.) Covered and baked and it came out delicious. My kids and my husband ate it all up. :) Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My husband who is very picky loved this so that makes it 5 stars for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Vest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
this has good flavor, i followed the recipe exact and it came out very good. i have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
The chicken was really most, but really was flavorless. Chicken cooked in 30 minutes covered, and was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
It was good and I had on hand everything I needed. Great for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States