Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I followed the exact recipe and just did not like it. No one in my family did. I think the amount of worcestershire was too much and gave the chicken an odd artificial taste. On a positive note the chicken was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars because my two picky boys really liked this. My husband likes it too. I found it a little bit bland. When dipped in bbq sauce, it was great! I would make again because it is tender but will definitely using a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Baked chicken doesn't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This chicken was not impressive. No taste as the iongredients just sat on top if the skin. Actual chicken tasted like plain boiled chicken. BLECK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is one of my family's favorite chicken recipes now. It is so tasty and it does go well with a cheesy side dish, like cheesy rice or potatoes, and a green vegetable-asparagus, broccoli,etc. The only thing i did differently (by accident) was that I forgot to cover the chicken before baking it. But it came out perfect and juicy. The next time I cooked this recipe I remembered to cover the chicken but it came out really dry and over cooked. So, i would recommend cooking it the time the the recipe says but WITHOUT the cover. It worked out better for me! Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
chicken came out tender and juicy but need more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjk-2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a disappointment. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This chicken came out the best. Very juicy and tender. Thanks to all the reviews and valuable suggestions. I used one whole cut up chicken, rubbed olive oil and salt and pepper then added fresh garlic, drizzled honey and added white wine then added the Worcestershire sauce generously to cover the entire chicken. Then I sprinkled some paprika on the top and baked as directed in the recipe. When the chicken was done, I poured all the drippings in a sauce pan and made delicious gravy adding a little flour and water. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made it exactly as it stated and my husband and I said this is a keeper recipe when using bone-in chicken! This is going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States