Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was amazingly tasty. It was interesting how the Worcestershire Sauce was absorbed into the chicken leaving a clearish broth. Next time I might use that for a gravy. Those complaining of it being too dry - I was wondering if you used skinless and boneless breasts. I did and just decreased the cooking time. Definitely a recipe to file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMILLER29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I just made this. It was really good, and so easy! I served it with some wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars based on the end result, I used this recipe as a great base, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and marinated in Worcestershire, soy sauce and chopped garlic all day, then poured the marinade over the chicken in the baking dish, sprinkled a little onion powder on top and baked 45 minutes. It was delicious! Moist and flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
It was fine. The sauce smelled better than it tasted. I think I would let the chicken marinate for a little while before baking. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Absolutely loved this! Very moist and tender chicken. Only had about 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce so added a little soy sauce (maybe 1-2 tablespoons). Followed the recipe exactly as written otherwise. I cannot understand how some reviews say it came out dry and bland! The only thing I can think of is those people didn't season their chicken enough and cooked it too long. If you use boneless breasts you need to cook it for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was ok. I took someone's advice and marinated it for sometime - so it wasn't dry. I followed the recipe and it was fairly salty. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't sure when I originally read this recipe if it would give the chicken enough flavor, but I was wrong!! I have tried way too many recipes that turn out with BLAND chicken, but this turned out moist and full of flavor. I added a little bit of soy sauce and balsamic vinegar (about 1/4 of each). Baked until a meat thermometer read 160-165 degrees and the took it out of the oven and let it come up to temperature while resting. Then I boiled down the sauce from the baking dish and added a little bit of corn starch to thicken. DELICIOUS and super low maintenanc!! Easy, yummy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My family loved this chicken. It was very moist and flavorful. I am totally confused by some comments though...like how it could be bland or dried out if you followed the directions. And too spicy? They must mean the Worcestershire sauce. It's not spicy, its tangy, and that's a taste opinion not a recipe flaw. One person said they liked it even though they don't usually like chicken thighs. Really? Funny, there are no thighs in this recipe. It was very easy to make and if my picky family loved it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Everyone loved this one! I did think it was a bit too salty and I even cut the salt back. Next time I will try garlic powder. I didn't have stuffing so I used bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
YUMM! I do not understanding the reviews that say this was not flavorful. I found it extremely flavorful and very easy. In fact, I will add it to the cookbook I'm making for my college son who is a novice cook. I did not use nearly that much Worcestershire. Following the advice of another reviewer, I added 1/4 cup water to the pan. I used just two chicken breasts on bone as that's what I had - and cut them each into three smaller pieces. Made exactly as mentioned except for the extra water. Perfectly moist and delicious. Thank you very much. Though I don't eat much boxed food, I served this with Zatarain's Red Beans and Rice. Great combo. And veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States