Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My poor hubby had tooth extracted Saturday so I had to find something that would be easy to eat. I got this today on the computer and what a life saver. He is still saying it is by far the moistest chicken he has had...I followed the directions, nothing more, nothing less and I don't feel the need to change it....this will be made again in the very near future...even without dental problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Loved this chicken. Janet, you have a winner here. Taste great and so simple... In the kitchen and out in a flash and something great to eat... my kind of cooking... I'll be watching for more from you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I'm going to give this four starts instead of five only because it is so close to a recipe I already use, but mine never turns out dry (as many reviewers have said this does). The secret? You need to MARINATE in the liquid for at least an hour, but this can still be a last-minute recipe if you do what I do. When I come home from the store after having purchased my meat, I immediately divide portions into zip lock bags, add the seasonings (and yes, ANY oil based salad dressing works, as well as any seasonings that you feel will compliment the flavor you are going for!!), and then stick in the freezer until I'm ready to cook the meal at which time I simply defrost. This is the fool proof way to bake (or grill) chicken breasts. I promise you will ALWAYS get rave reviews if this is followed. My husband's personal favorite is an oil based greek dressing with a sprig or two of fresh rosemary in the freezer bag. When grilled, it is fragrant, crispy, juicy and tender! Use your imagination to come up with your own signature dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Turned out very dry. It still had enough flavor to eat, but we weren't impressed. It went well with dirty rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Pretty color, moist meat but no real zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I've made this a few times now and my fiance and I really love it! It's so simple and only needs a few ingredients! Do make sure you season the chicken first though, or it will be a little bland. I'll definitely continue making this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I was surprised to find this was really good. It's very moist as well. We loved this and will make it again. I also plan to try it with italian dressing, I think it was be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The chicken was very good and the whole family actually ate it up. I loved the flavor the worcestershire gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
WASN'T BAD BUT DID NOT HAVE MUCH FLAVOR. EVEN AFTER ADDING SPICES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Surprisingly good. The chicken was very moist and had a lot of flavor. A nice way to flavor up baked chicken without a lot of fat and calories. Served with homemade mac & cheese and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States