Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This is mine but I had a few tips. If you add the rest of the cereal mixture with a little buttermilk/butter they are great to add to each bite of chicken. i call them "crunchies". i kinda guesstimated at the amounts of spices, you can figure out how much of what is best for you. i looove garlic and the sweetness of the cereal with it tastes sooo good. Since the honey sweetened flakes seem to be gone try frosted flakes!! It is very good! also I've made this with chicken tenders, melted the butter mixture and injected them instead of rolling around the frozen butter. faster and easier and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This recipe was sooo good. I was totally skeptical of the seasonings with the sweet cereal, but they complimented each other so well. I tried another chicken recipe from this site that I thought I would like but didn't at all, and I almost didn't try this because of it, but it was soo good. I used some Sazon instead of paprika (didn't have any) and it was just great. From one Jess to another, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Excellent flavor. My husband even liked it. Couldn't find honey frosted cereal, so used plain old frosted flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I have very picky eaters in my house and it is very hard to get them to stray from the norm, but with this recipe it was easy, the sweet breading is a wonderful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was a great dish. I switched the garlic powder with some fresh chopped garlic and I used the regular corn flakes instead of the sweetened ones. I will definately fix this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very easy dish to prepare. The chicken was wonderful and moist! It looks fancy too. I made only 3 chicken breasts and sliced the butter into only 3 strips. It's easily feeds a couple or a croud! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHELMLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Wife and 2 year old son loved this. Very delicious, like the sweet contrast with the spices. Used Frosted Flakes for the cereal. I would use 1/2 cup buttermilk instead of 1/4 cup -- I had to add more to bowl in the middle of making it and hands were a mess. Thanks for a good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
this is great, but i used crushed crispix cereal instead of flakes. thanks marilynrg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was great! I used Kellogs corn flake crumbs instead of the actual cereal and regular milk instead of buttermilk since that was all I had. It was still wonderful. My whole family loved this recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
My Husband and i rate this a 5 star, it was very good and somewhat easy to make. Due to the fact that i did not have all the ingredients on hand, I did make a few minor changes, i used plain corn flake cereal, and dried parsley (not fresh). It turned out great even with the changes. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States