Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This is mine but I had a few tips. If you add the rest of the cereal mixture with a little buttermilk/butter they are great to add to each bite of chicken. i call them "crunchies". i kinda guesstimated at the amounts of spices, you can figure out how much of what is best for you. i looove garlic and the sweetness of the cereal with it tastes sooo good. Since the honey sweetened flakes seem to be gone try frosted flakes!! It is very good! also I've made this with chicken tenders, melted the butter mixture and injected them instead of rolling around the frozen butter. faster and easier and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This recipe was sooo good. I was totally skeptical of the seasonings with the sweet cereal, but they complimented each other so well. I tried another chicken recipe from this site that I thought I would like but didn't at all, and I almost didn't try this because of it, but it was soo good. I used some Sazon instead of paprika (didn't have any) and it was just great. From one Jess to another, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Excellent flavor. My husband even liked it. Couldn't find honey frosted cereal, so used plain old frosted flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Very bland . . . I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I have very picky eaters in my house and it is very hard to get them to stray from the norm, but with this recipe it was easy, the sweet breading is a wonderful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was a great dish. I switched the garlic powder with some fresh chopped garlic and I used the regular corn flakes instead of the sweetened ones. I will definately fix this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This recipe was fairly easy and very yummy. I made it for company and they loved it. The cereal on the outside was fun and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very easy dish to prepare. The chicken was wonderful and moist! It looks fancy too. I made only 3 chicken breasts and sliced the butter into only 3 strips. It's easily feeds a couple or a croud! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHELMLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I love chicken kiev in restaurants but have never been able to duplicate it at home, this recipe comes close. The only thing I would change is instead of using sweetened cereal for the coating, I would use plain corn flakes. Next time I may also just try italian-seasoned bread crumbs and leave out all the other spices that are supposed to go into the coating. The contrast between the sweetness of the coating and the chicken was just to odd for my family's taste. Other than that, the chicken tasted great and I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I baked for 40 minutes, perhaps 30 would have been better. The meat was dry. Granted, I did use plain cornflakes, but I thought the dish lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States