Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was exceptionally good! Much better than I expected it to be. I didn't have all the ingredients. I mixed the butter with minced garlic and S&P. I used egg whites instead of buttermilk. And I mixed my (unsweetened) cornflakes with S&P because I didn't have the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Really nice tasting and EASY to prepare. I will make again...a keer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
we really enjoyed this tasty dish.Plain corn flakes works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
this is good - I am glad that I read the reviews and used plain corn flakes. Also - I am increasing the garlic and other seasonings next time out of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acejarvis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is my son's favorite. Requested at every birthday, special event, holiday, weekend, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was really good! The only changes I made was to use panko instead of the sweetened corn flakes, and egg whites instead of the buttermilk. The butter did end up oozing out but I'm sure that was my fault. Thanks, Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is now one of my husbands favorite meals. It's easy and quick to make. I my own variation of it with omitting the garlic powder from the butter mixture and adding some lemon juice. I also use regular bread crumbs or crushed stuffing mix (when I use stuffing, I don't add the other spices) instead of corn flakes. Lastly, I dip the chicken in either ranch dressing or eggs (whatever I have around) instead of using buttermilk. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
We really like this. A pretty simple recipe, with a lot of flavor. I use regular corn flakes versus sweet ones though. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This was really good, but I made a few minor changes. Instead of making my own butter, I used pre-made garlic butter. I won't do this again as the garlic flavour was just too strong. Instead of using butter milk, I used an egg wash as this seals the chicken so all the butter doesn't leak out. Lastly, I did not use honey corn flakes, I just used regular cornflake crumbs which I seasoned. This was a really good/quick dish, we'll definitely eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
My husband and I really liked this one. The preparation is really not too extensive. I did change the sweetened corn flakes to just regular flakes. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States