Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a good dish. I only had two cups of the frosted flakes, so I also added peanut butter puff cereal and it still turned out good. The kids liked it, so it's in the rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very tasty dish. Next time, I think I might add a few more seasonings to it, as well as doubling the butter mixture. Oh, and use colorful toothpicks so I can find them easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Mu husband loved this recipe. I used eggs instead of the butter milk and I added a lot more parsley than is said. I also added a few red chilli flakes for a little head. Great and thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very moist and flavorful. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We loved this. I used fresh garlic rather than powder for both the butter mixture and the coating, and used crushed rice crispies and bread crumbs for the coating. Very crunchy and delicious! Will make for a crowd next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a very good, simple recipe!! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Only thing is next time I think I will use fresh garlic and maybe a few more spices just to really get that flavor in there. As is, this recipe is great though! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was really good. I rolled the breasts in an egg/flour mixture and refrigerated that for a few hours. I used bread crumbs. Really really good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Instead of using the cereal, use instant mashed potatoes instead. I mixed the instant potatoes with 3/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese and it was crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The chicken was great, but I think I flunked on the "crunchies," as they ended up more like "soggies." FYI-Frosted Flakes has a new product that is called "Frosted Flakes Gold" which is honey coated, that's what I used. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is a good recipe. I gave it four stars for the breading. I think next time, and there will be one, I'll go with regular corn flakes as others have. The sweetness was just too much for me. Also, for all the garlic powder in there, I couldn't taste it at all. I think the sweetness of the cereal is taking away from the other flavors. A cast-iron skillet makes flattening a breeze. I had that done in no time. I think I spent more time crushing the cereal. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States