Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
hi jessica I must tell you that this recipe is excellent its the best recipe for kiev or maybe even the best recipe that I have ever had. see you later from Brian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I fixed this chicken last night and I have to say that we didn't care much for it. I wasn't real crazy about the sweet flavor of the honey corn flakes with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This turned out wonderful! With 5 picky kids, coming up with a chicken dish to please is hard work. This totally fit the bill. For the few kids that didn't want "rolled" chicken, I just breaded theirs with the coating and cooked it with ours. Any butter that leaked out (not to much) made theirs taste even better. This is most definately going in the keeper folder. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
delicious! Be sure to "wrap up" the chicken breast well with toothpicks so butter mixture doesn't all leak out during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
It was really juicy on th inside and crunchy on the outside. I didn't use the sweet cornflakes because I didn't think it would taste right. Definitely deeeelicous. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I will need to adjust the measurements on the seasonings and butter for my own taste. I scaled down the recipe to 4 breasts and it just seemed more butter, garlic, and parsley was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I think the breasts needed a bit more butter/parsley filling, but besides that - awesome :D I used fresh minced garlic cloves and chopped green onion in place of the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious, followed other reviewers and used egg wash, then flour to seal in butter. Let sit in fridge, then I dipped chicken in ranch dressing diluted with milk and rolled in plain corn flake mixture. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I have been baking chicken using this similar recipe since I was a kids. But I've always used rice krispies instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I use the same recipe but instead of cereal I make my own bread crumbs with the seasonings on them. I toast them in the toaster oven with the seasonings on them then crush them in a bag before using them to coat the chicken. Everyone is always amazed I am able to whip something so different up in a jiffy. I keep the butter frozen in batches so I can make just two pieces, if I need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States