Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
we really enjoyed this dish! it was a nice change from our usual chicken fare. I chose to use panko bread crumbs instead of the crushed cereal. The chicken turned out juicy and tender, and was very flavorful. The technique with freezing the butter was a new idea for me, but worked perfectly. i did use a butter spread instead of real butter to lower the calories and fat, as well. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I couldnt find the right cereal so i got some similar with nuts in it. The nuts are really good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Good recipe! Didn't have Honey coated corn flakes so melted down 3 tbsp. honey and added to buttermilk before coating chicken with corn flake mixture. Also added strips of mozzarella cheese with butter strips before rolling. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was tasty and pretty fast and easy. My son liked it, we will make it again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is a good alternatative to the real thing, but I had a hard time rolling up the chicken. I will try again, also I used Chives instead of just parsley,and Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty good, changed nothing, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Super easy and very good! I only had 4 breasts and regular corn flakes. I made the recipe as is and the filling and flakes worked out perfect for me with 4 breasts! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Loved it! I even scraped up every bit of Corn Flakes after it was cooked! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I have been doing this for years It much better than the deep fried version. Only I use honey nut cheerios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Love this dish. Didnt have corn flakes so I used seasoned croutons Didnt have buttermilk so I used Egg whites. Sealed in the jucies very nicely. Tossed in some cayenne just to heat things up a bit. Its a simple gourmet meal I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States