Delicious Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I loved it but I did add a little chopped Vidalia Onion and cayenne pepper for kick! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhowgo
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I've converted: I have no desire to ever make egg salad with mayo again. This was surprisingly delicious! I omitted the celery and used just a dash of garlic powder and seasoned salt. I may or may not have eaten the whole batch for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhowgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larimore, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
When I read this recipe, at first I couldn't believe I'd never thought of using avocado in place of mayo! MIND BLOWN. Then I made it and put it on some organic multigrain bread and OH MY GAWD it was the best sandwich I've had in a looooong time. It took no time to make and the texture is amazing with the soft egg and avocado and crunchy celery. Next time, I might play around with adding some herbs for more nutrients and some onions for some zing. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a good recipe for a "lighter" avocado egg salad since it omits the mayo. I just put in a couple shakes of salt and a few twists of the pepper grinder, as well and a little onion powder and paprika in addition to the garlic powder. I also used 5 eggs and a whole avocado to make it go a little further. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is very good BUT PLEASE DONT FOLLOW THE RECIEPE WHEN IT COMES TO THE SALT! 1tsp is waaayyy too much .. I had to add 2 more avocados to make up for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Way too salty! I'll try it again with a tiny amount of salt. Leaving out the mayo is a good thing, but I think I'll add just a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Does anyone know how well the extra keeps in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I did this exact recipe. I tried this recipe a few weeks ago and now this is a weekly lunch. Easy, quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love this idea and my husband and I both thought the sandwiches were tasty. To me, both avocado and egg are ingredients that desperately want salt so I did add a bit more than specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was delicious as written! Perfect amount of spices and mustard for me. I had it on Ezekiel bread, and this is the first filling lunch I have had since trying to watch what I eat! Will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States