Delicious Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I never could have imagined you could improve on the taste of an artichoke... Holy cow. Why didn't I think of this????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Terrific new way to eat an artichoke. Everyone loved the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is AMAZING. easy to make and delicious. Held off (or forgot, rather) to add the bread crumbs and it was still so tasty. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. We had some pretty large artichokes, so I steamed them longer (45 minutes). I have some classic artichoke plates, so we dipped instead of drizzling. We have only ever done artichokes with butter or garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Wonderful! I used Sun-dried tomato pesto and passed on the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These were delicious! The only change I made was using regular bread crumbs instead of the italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Incline Village, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
wonderful! cooking the artichokes in a steamer really is a great idea, its a lot faster! had a great flav-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good recipe! Had a spinach pesto and it was absolutely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The artichokes I used were delicious and the basil pesto was homemade. I didn't use the breadcrumbs but I very much enjoyed eating my artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Not our favorite. The butter, pesto and seasoned bread crumbs were delicious as the topping of this. Not enough actual "artichoke" to enjoy. I love the taste of artichoke dips and in casseroles, but not crazy about a fresh artichoke. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States