Delicious Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I use a ratio of 3/4 cup mayo to 1/4 cup Greek yogurt, 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese, 1/4 cup sautéed onion, and 6 dashes each of Worcestershire and hot sauce ( what ever hot sauce I have handy, but I never use Franks or Tabasco..just don't like the taste of either) with a good dash of paprika. Depending on my guests palettes, I may add chopped sautéed mushrooms, spinach, or even finely chopped ( NOT GROUND) walnuts. Like several others, I always finely chop my artichoke hearts first. Regardless of the additions, I am asked over and again to bring this dip to any gathering, and I always serve it with a crusty garlic rubbed baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I like this recipe because it was very easy. I did not use that much mayo, a little more sour cream and slightly less parm because that is what I had. I also had to use the jar of artichokes I had which was 14 oz. It came out great and served with lays potato chips. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Used 2 cans of artichoke hearts, omitted red onion and lemon juice and added a few dashes of hot sauce and baked 40 minutes, and let cool some before serving. Good dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
great dip! but keep it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good. Loved that it went together in 5 minutes. During the baking time, I thinly sliced bread, then had the whole thing ready for guests in a hurry. I made it for girl's night on a work night, so the simplicity was a big bonus. It tasted great, too. Made it without any changes except I used a white onion since I didn't have a red one in the house. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The nice thing about this is being able to add ingredients to please your own taste. I added 8oz. cream cheese, three cloves of garlic, and a hot pepper. I put the argichokes and hot pepper in the food processor and ground them up really fine before adding to the mix. Yummmmy.. this really hit the spot with my guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was very good and creamy. Because of what some others were saying, I added about 1/4 cup of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made just as is--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My boyfriend loved this! I added some frozen spinach (thawed) and a package of cream cheese. I also put extra parm and some mozz on top of the dish. It ended up being a really thick dish. I might want to try and thin it out a little bit next time and use less cream cheese. It ended up being very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
YUMMY....made for a get together last night and it was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States