Delicious Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This stuff is great. I might try adding spinach next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I left out the onion and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I make this recipe with 1/2 cup parm. cheese and add in some cream cheese and swiss to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was very good, and a hit at my latest dinner gathering. I thought the consistency was too thin however. I prefer something with more of a cheesy texture, and less of a creamy, soupy texture. My guests didn't complain in any case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I made this for a potluck. Everyone loved it. I used store bought grated parm. cheese mixed with store bought shaved parm. I added a little minced garlic (from a jar ). You can use fresh or powdered garlic, not too much so the it doesn't overpower. It's pretty salty, I didn't add salt. Might need to bake another 5-10 min. Check at 20 min.I only found 13& 3/4 oz. If doubled put in a little less mayo and s. cream. I used quarted artichokes and chopped them just a little and mixed every thing at the same time. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was an excellent pre-dinner treat. I liked the creamy, not too rich flavor. I would have liked to have a little more spice to it, but other than that it was excellent and well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This was very good. I used it at Christmas, and had the family swallow it whole. I served it warmed in a hollowed-out cobb loaf with bread. Perhaps I didn't bake it long enough, but I found the ingredients didn't melt together smoothly as I had expected. Still, it tasted good. And an Australian Christmas doesn't need to be complicated further by hot food. I admit it's not as good as the one I found on this site a year or so ago (and can't find anymore), but it was very tasty and I'd definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Absolutely delicious! We elimated the onion and added plenty of fresh ground black pepper. Does not get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
OK.. I've made this 3 times in the last week. I've brought it to 2 parties and once at home- Everyone agreed it was to die for! Definitely bake in shallow pan as indicated, better when browned on top. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was so easy and very tasty. I was asked for the recipe. I'll be making this lots in the future. Goes good with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States