Delicious Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is such an easy, and fast recipe. I use soynaise and tofutti sour cream as substitutes and I also add i FRESH chopped spinach. Was a hit during the holidays and no one could taste the substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This stuff is great. I might try adding spinach next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I left out the onion and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I make this recipe with 1/2 cup parm. cheese and add in some cream cheese and swiss to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was very good, and a hit at my latest dinner gathering. I thought the consistency was too thin however. I prefer something with more of a cheesy texture, and less of a creamy, soupy texture. My guests didn't complain in any case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I made this for a potluck. Everyone loved it. I used store bought grated parm. cheese mixed with store bought shaved parm. I added a little minced garlic (from a jar ). You can use fresh or powdered garlic, not too much so the it doesn't overpower. It's pretty salty, I didn't add salt. Might need to bake another 5-10 min. Check at 20 min.I only found 13& 3/4 oz. If doubled put in a little less mayo and s. cream. I used quarted artichokes and chopped them just a little and mixed every thing at the same time. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was an excellent pre-dinner treat. I liked the creamy, not too rich flavor. I would have liked to have a little more spice to it, but other than that it was excellent and well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This was very good. I used it at Christmas, and had the family swallow it whole. I served it warmed in a hollowed-out cobb loaf with bread. Perhaps I didn't bake it long enough, but I found the ingredients didn't melt together smoothly as I had expected. Still, it tasted good. And an Australian Christmas doesn't need to be complicated further by hot food. I admit it's not as good as the one I found on this site a year or so ago (and can't find anymore), but it was very tasty and I'd definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Absolutely delicious! We elimated the onion and added plenty of fresh ground black pepper. Does not get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
OK.. I've made this 3 times in the last week. I've brought it to 2 parties and once at home- Everyone agreed it was to die for! Definitely bake in shallow pan as indicated, better when browned on top. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States